Barbie's Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I'm not a big fan of tuna. I think that's why I love this recipe. There really isn't a strong tuna taste. I only had 5 oz cans of tuna on hand, so I added used 2 for this recipe. That's the only thing different I did. I put it on toast and it was delish! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I was looking for a different way to make tuna and came across this recipe. Holy smokes this is wonderful! I used less mayo (4t), fresh dill from the garden, a little extra parsley and loooooved it! Next time, I think I'll add fresh onions in lieu of the dry (and add more onions). My 6 year old loved it :) Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Try it! You will like it. I didn't have sweet relish so I used dill. It came out amazing. I didn't miss the egg I usually use at all. You. Amy really taste the curry but it does not have the tuna taste. This may be the best tuna salad I've ever had. I used light mayo so that cut the calories. I will make this again. I think on top of little tomatoes for appetizers or crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjmmisty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Absolutely loved this. Didn't have curry powder so I used chili powder instead. Also preferred this with fresh chopped onion instead of dried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is my husband favorite tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Uyen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This a great recipe! So easy and a great spin on the traditional tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
There's nothing I love more than a good tuna salad sandwich and I agree that this one is exceptionally good. I didn't have relish on hand, so I left that out but I did add a few shakes of celery seed which I put in almost everything. Love the way it turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
The taste scored a perfect 5 from my husband and I. Then I totaled up the fat grams and calories. So I had to drop it down to a 4 star. I used a 9 oz can of tuna and 4 T of Helmans mayo. Unfortunately it was so good the 2 of us ate it all in one sitting wrapped in lettuce. THEN I looked at the nutrition side of it and I don't feel good about what I ate. This is for the entire recipe Total Fat 48 (40 was from the mayo alone) Total calories 645 (360 wa also from the mayo) But if you don't care about how many fat grams you're eating.... This recipe is amazing hands down. My husband complains every time I make tuna fish salad. This time too. Until his first bite that is. I wrapped in lettuce leaves with garden fresh tomatoes. I picked fresh parsley and onion from my garden to use instead of dried stuff and cut back from 6 to 4 T of mayo. Other than that I followed to a T. You must try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Great tuna salad! I was out of curry powder, so I subbed spicy brown mustard instead. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry614

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Best Tuna Salad Ever. I originally made this for my husband because I haven't been able to stomach tuna ever since I requested tuna fish everyday in kindergarten for lunch. (I'm 30 now lol) My teacher praised everyone so much for eating something so healthy! I tasted this recipe and I couldn't taste the fishiness of the tuna. I used olive oil mayo because it's my favorite. Also used dill relish instead because we don't like sweet, but probably wouldn't make much difference. I have also subbed canned chicken when I haven't had tuna and still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Jameson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States