Barbie's Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I hate curry. It's just personal taste. Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I used Miracle Whip and then sprinkled chopped pecans on the sandwich. I ate that one, then went directly back to the kitchen and ate another one. The mix of ingredients might seem strange, but oh, is this ever good!! Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DoughGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I love this recipe and used it for tuna sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I doubled all the ingredients. I really enjoyed it. I'm sure my family will enjoy it on our trip to Harper's Ferry. I put it in the fridge. In the morning I'll dice some pickles and add, just to give it some crunch. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is by far one of the best tuna salads I've had. Definitely making this for potlucks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Quick and easy with a twist on the usual. Great on crackers or bread. I used a little less mayo, the can of tuna I used was only 5 ounces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Wow, was this delicious. Put it on lightly toasted croissant and topped with some kettle cooked BBQ chips for some crunch. I don't really like tuna all that much but all the flavor in this recipe has changed my mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I liked it! Very flavorful!! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Didn't care for at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I had such high hopes for this recipe, as I love both curry and dill and already prefer to use sweet pickle relish for my traditional tuna salad. The addition of parmesan gave me pause, but I soldiered on with the reassurances of hundreds of rave reviews. Oh, how I wish I had trusted my intuition. The flavor is strange at best, with a bold smoky aftertaste that seems like some unholy union of the curry and parmesan. The only alteration I made was to cut back on the mayo for a consistency that seemed more palatable. In the end, however, I am not sure I can actually eat this, which is saying something! I've now added diced celery (which I never normally use in tuna salad) to attempt to add a fresher taste to the smokiness. I'm not sure anything will save it, though, and I likely will mourn the 2 cans of tuna I wasted trying this tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States