Barbie's Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I was a little let down. I mean it taste good, but it doesn't really taste much different then my usual tuna salad which only consist of tuna, sweet relish, mayo and maybe a little salt and pepper. I couldn't really taste to much of the other ingredients, maybe just a little of the parsley, but everything else just kind of got lost. Would I make this again? Maybe, for company, just to seem fancy :) But for myself and my kid I think the usual sweet relish, mayo, tuna recipe will work just fine and is all the more easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TempleOfTruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA
Photo by makazosnana
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Amazing tuna salad recipe! Make it every week. The only modification I made was to use a little less mayo; about 4 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makazosnana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I made this recipe once and followed the instructions. It was amazing! I tried it a second time just now with a bit of Miracle Whip and it just didn't have the same great taste. Next time I'll avoid the Miracle Whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bloodshot

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I added half a purple onion minced and a small diced green pepper. Fantastico!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKYSIMONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
So tasty! I was hesitant to make this since the ingredients did not seem to go well together, but decided to give it a try after reading the reviews. So glad I did! I was making this a day ahead for lunch but could hardly stop eating it when I finished mixing. Savory and delicious! I made the recipe mostly as is, but added finely chopped fresh onion (didn't have minced). I didn't have garlic powder either so cut a clove in half and let sit in mayo for a few minutes then removed. It was delicious just like that, but the taste just called for capers so I added a few of those and loved it even more! As others have said, don't let the ingredients put you off. Give it a try! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Fantastic recipe. I used a 9oz can of tuna and the flavors are still very well balanced. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This is absolutely the best tuna salad recipe I have ever tried, and it's been my go to recipe for several years now (for everything from holiday appetizers to an everyday lunch). Depending on your mood, you can easily insert or delete an ingredient (I often add Sriracha). I've always made the recipe with dill pickles (because I hate sweet pickles), but after buying the wrong jar at the grocery, I made the recipe as is, and it was WONDERFUL. Despite me hating sweet pickles, they added the perfect note of sweetness to the tang of the mayo, and heat of the curry (and Sriracha for me). Don't discount this recipe just because it has an ingredient or two you don't like/never used, IT'S GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
made this recipe as written. I like it just fine!!! I used the yellow type curry not the red my understanding is the red curry is hot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I really liked this even tho I left out the pickles. Fun flavor and so easy. Also used low fat mayo in smaller amounts. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
GOOD SALAD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States