Barbie's Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Tweaked just a little, subbed onion flakes for scallions and added a chopped boiled egg. Fooled my boyfriend who "hates tuna". The thought it was chicken salad and loved it. Yes I did tell him afterward. Truly unique and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Even my soon to be 5 year old daughter loves this one. I think it's the curry that does it for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Made as directed and thought it was a bit bland. I wanted some crunch and color so I added somefrozen peas. Still unimpressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
What a great recipe! I love how the Dill and Curry blended together so well. I used Bread and Butter pickles for their sweet and tangy taste. I also put in one boiled egg and used fresh onions. This is a keeper! I gave some to my neighbor (whom is a Hugh Foodie) and she even said it was the best she ever had"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Bensko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Absolutely Amazing! Im sold! Best tuna salad EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Kidane
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I would give his recipe 10 stars if I could! This recipes raises tuna salad to a whole other level. I ate it on a bed of mixed greens. I only used 2 Tablespoons of mayo and found it to be enough especially because the relish made it moist and easy to mix. I didn't add dill weed as I didn't have any. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I made it to the T but used Miracle Whip, My only issue would be too much relish and too much MW, Next time it will be 5 tbs of MW and 2 tbs relish but I HIGHLY recommend this to people who enjoy tuna salad. Also if you blend it in a Ninja or similar blender it comes out great for a cracker dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Hartog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I added some fresh chopped onion and celery and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Delicious with out the Parmesan cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gregory Pigg
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
By far the best tuna salad I've ever ate!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gregory Pigg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States