Barbie's Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
this was ok way to salty.. or i did something wrong will try again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This Tuna Salad is superb. I don't like sweet relish so I added some low sodium polish juice instead. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
The only part of the recipe I did not care for was the amount of mayo. I cut it down to 2 tablespoons. The curry was awesome. By the way, the dill complimented the recipe well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanley Froomkin
Home Town: Girard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Loved this version - curry is perfect. Added a bit of diced cucumber and red onion then threw it together with fusilli for the best tuna pasta salad I have ever had. Also omitted the relish all together and cut the mayo in half - makes a drier pasta salad. Thanks Tanaquil for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Just tried it, the mix actually woks well together, I added boiled eggs also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arlin44

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gravette, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Kind of strange tasting actually...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
We love this recipe! We have made it several times this summer and my 9-year-old picky-eater just requested I make this for her lunch when school starts. I omit the curry, and eyeball the measurements on everything else and it is fantastic every single time! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnie36

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Making this recipe for the second time. I was so pleased to have finally found an excellent tuna salad recipe that I really enjoyed! - - Shell, Bronx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I make a few small adjustments (I hate raw onion), but I get raves every time I serve this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAllen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
It does not get better than this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chu Chu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States