Barbie's Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
So if you are here, then you were like me, in a desperate search to find the best ever tuna salad recipe! Well.... Tried this and it is NOT it! I finally found it, took 20 years, so I came back here to give you all my report and share the recipe. I do not have it posted, because I don't ever post recipes, but it is as follows: WORLDS BEST TUNA FISH SANDWICH! 2 cans (5 oz) drained solid white tuna fish, 2 cans (5 oz) drained light tuna fish, 1/3 cup of mayo (or more to taste), 1 heaping Tbsp. sweet relish, 1 heaping tsp. Dijon mustard, 2 Tbsp. Chopped celery (optional), 1 heaping Tbsp. minced onion ( optional), kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper to taste. Blend well then evenly spread over four slices whole wheat bread, top with lettuce & tomato, if desired, then top each sandwich with another slice of bread. Enjoy! I have a RUNNER UP recipe that comes from a Whole Foods deli clerk! APPLE CRANBERRY TUNA SALAD! Chunk light tuna, mayo with canola oil, diced celery, diced apple, dried cranberries, chopped walnuts, diced red onions, lemon or orange juice, salt, pepper, parsley, garlic powder, dill. You figure out the ratio's.... it's not that hard! And YES, always drain your can of tuna!! I use Granny Smith apple but you can use a sweeter one. Taste great with the green though! If I ever use red then I sub the cranberries with green seedless grapes! I am only giving this awful recipe above five stars,, so that my feedback will go up top so you people can read it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Love this recipe.. take to party's and everyou one wants to know who brought it to the party.. what a hit..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Wow! Don't change a single thing! It's perfect! I thought (before making it) that I might want to add celery since that's how I've always made mine and thought I'd miss that crunch, but you don't need it. This is an awesome recipe and I'm so glad I found it - new "go-to!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I really like this recipe, but with a few adjustments. I hate sweet pickles, so I substituted for dill, and added a bit more than the recipe called for because I use two 8oz cans of tuna in water. I also finely chopped or minced fresh onion instead of the onion flakes, again adding a bit more, about 1-2 tablespoons. I add extra mayo as needed to compensate for the extra can of tuna. Very good on croissant rolls over a bed of fresh spinach. For party's I put on mini croissants that you can get at Walmart, and it is a big hit! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carissa DeAndrade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Full Disclosure: I gag at the thought of sweet pickle relish. I ate 1/2 tsp just to adjust ingredients. With that being said, the family loved it! Our regular tuna is savory but this was a big hit. I used half the mayo instead of miracle whip because I didn't want it to be too sweet, used half the dill, doubled the onion and added garlic to taste. I also added 1/2 tbsp of sweet pickle relish juice. I let it marry over night and they were wowed at lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Just made this for lunch. Yum! Will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I loathe tuna salad but decided one night when I was starving for some protein to give a flavorful recipe a shot. I used the light tuna in water, a tbl of mayo, some sriracha mayo, fresh white onion, parmesan, dill, mild curry powder, garlic powder and chopped up dill pickles. It was delicious! So good and I will now be going through tuna like crazy. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I make it for some passengers I have on a private jet and some pilots! Everyone was asking me where I made this! It is great, and is ordered all the time! Thanks for sharing this recipe its a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Tasty tuna salad, the dill is very noticeable in the tuna salad, but it works for me. Other tuna salads taste bland in comparison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States