Barbie's Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is by far one of the best tuna salads I've had. Definitely making this for potlucks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Quick and easy with a twist on the usual. Great on crackers or bread. I used a little less mayo, the can of tuna I used was only 5 ounces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Wow, was this delicious. Put it on lightly toasted croissant and topped with some kettle cooked BBQ chips for some crunch. I don't really like tuna all that much but all the flavor in this recipe has changed my mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I liked it! Very flavorful!! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Didn't care for at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I had such high hopes for this recipe, as I love both curry and dill and already prefer to use sweet pickle relish for my traditional tuna salad. The addition of parmesan gave me pause, but I soldiered on with the reassurances of hundreds of rave reviews. Oh, how I wish I had trusted my intuition. The flavor is strange at best, with a bold smoky aftertaste that seems like some unholy union of the curry and parmesan. The only alteration I made was to cut back on the mayo for a consistency that seemed more palatable. In the end, however, I am not sure I can actually eat this, which is saying something! I've now added diced celery (which I never normally use in tuna salad) to attempt to add a fresher taste to the smokiness. I'm not sure anything will save it, though, and I likely will mourn the 2 cans of tuna I wasted trying this tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
5/14: i doubled the recipe, but didn't really follow too closely. i used 6 tblsp of mayo which was perfect, some cut up celery, good, hot dog relish didn't have hamburger and it was ok. not as much as they said though, i chickened out on the curry, maybe next time add it. i did add the cheese though, that was good.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
GREAT recipe! Not a fan of curry, but in this recipe all the flavors come together nicely! Even my picky kids loved it!! Made just as listed and fabulous, but also made with real onions as I did not have onion flakes and either way was great!! I doubled and tripled recipe using 1 tablespoon less for each portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
So delicious used miracle whip salad dressing and made tuna melts this has become an easy weeknight staple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I thought it was amazing. My wife doesn't care for curry or sweet relish, so, I'm going to sub for curry as others have suggested and put in different bowls. 1. Creole seasoning 2. Chipotle (maybe fresh?) and 3. Paprika. We'll see which one works for her. Also going to sub fresh diced red onion, dill pickle, minced garlic, and add chopped celery as others suggested. I think the higher mayo content would go hand in hand with spreading on non buttered bread and to keep the sandwich from drying out in a catering truck scenario...so, I would also cut that back to preference, especially if using in lettuce wraps as we do. Nonetheless, Thank you very much for the share!!! It takes tuna and chicken salad to another level for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States