Barbie's Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I'd have to say I am not a Tuna Fish fan at all I keep retrying it. And this is about the closest to coming to saying I like it.. This is a very good recipe, I didn't have everything used onion powder instead of flakes and didn't have the curry but this was really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Starz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I made this with trepidation. I like to cook, but usually steer clear of recipes with too much tarting up. This one has lots of additions but still features the tuna as the star. It's delicious. I made it just as it's written except no sweet relish. Never touch the stuff. Minced some bread-and-butter pickles that were made with hot chiles. Also upped the minced dried onion to a tablespoon (in a triple batch) because 1/8 of a teaspoon, even of a dried condiment, is not worth taking the jar down from the pantry. And onions are always welcome and are often the backbone of tuna salad. But I practiced restraint because I had a feeling about this recipe. I made my own curry powder from a recipe by Alton Brown. Curry powder was the only thing I did not have to complete the ingredient list for this recipe, and I'm glad I didn't and was forced to make my own (I did have all the ingredients for that). I keep going to the little container of my newly made curry powder and sniffing. It's aromatic and wonderful. The tuna is truly great. The tuna flavor is front and center, but the Parmesan and the pickles and all the great spices round it out and fill it out. My husband just ate a mound of it inside half a Delicata squash, freshly picked and roasted. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This is the best tuna salad mixture ever! I use it for my husbands lunches and as a dip for everything from crackers to fresh veggie sticks. I add more relish to my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Fed-up with tuna, so went on this site. MANY thanks for a completely new take on this. Reduced the mayonnaise for health reasons: otherwise changed nothing (you star!!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This is my first review. This was wonderful. I used fresh parsley instead of what the recipe said to do. This tast so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I didn't have all the ingredients (college student), but it turned out great!! I substituted cayenne and cumin for curry. I also did not have dill weed or parmesan cheese, but the other ingredients still packed a punch of flavor. If I had to change anything, I would reduce the amount of mayo by a tablespoon or two. Other then that, DELICIOUS and I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiee17

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I loved this, so incredible how good it was,considering the different ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This one is good. I'm not always a tuna salad person but I crave this one I make it weekly! I use canned chicken too. I omit the curry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I love tuna fish and this was a nice spin on an old favorite. I've now made this recipe a couple of times and I double up on the curry because I love the flavor that it adds. I use fresh onion to taste mainly because I didn't have any onion flakes the first time, but then I found I preferred the minced raw onion. I used a bit more then a pinch of garlic and I also didn't use as much mayo because it was just to soupy. Everything else I kept the same. This recipe is great because all of the flavors work together brilliantly and you can adjust it to your taste. It taste even better the next day when all the flavors have really had a chance to marrying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaK's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States