Barbie's Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
GOOD SALAD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
My new favorite tuna salad! I'm not a mayo fan, plus wanted to cut the fat down, so I followed other comments & added just enough Light Hellman's to get it moist - somewhere around a tablespoon. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Really different and tasty. Not your usual mayo, tuna and celery salad. When I read the ingredients, I wasn't sure if I would like it but the flavors mesh together really well and make it taste "gourmet". I didn't even use bread or crackers with it. Ate it right out of the bowl. Delicate taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Sorry, I did everything just like it says to do and nobody liked it :( I give it two stars though because I never thought of flaking the tuna before! (duh) So that helps with using my own old recipe. Nobody said specifically what they didn't like, they just didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Easy and very good. I didn't have any onion flakes or dill and only had a mixture of italian shredded cheese so I used that instead. It really was good without the onion flakes and dill. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Is great I just eyeballed the mayo and added to taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This was phenomenal. I liked it much more than expected. I made it according to the recipes except that I used half the relish. I made sandwiches with it, using Panera honey wheat bread and tomato. So good! I made sandwich after sandwich. I don't keep recipes unless they are great, and this one is a keeper! Much better than boring old tuna salad (which I liked to begin with).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Unfortunately as written this one really didn't work for me- so I played with it until it did. I doubled the parmesan, upped the garlic powder to 1/4 tsp, and added 1/4 tsp onion powder, 1/4 tsp paprika, 1/2 tsp celery seed, 1/2 tsp black pepper, 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes, and 1 tsp sriracha. If I were to make this again I would also back way off on the mayo, it was just swimming in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I thought this would be an interesting tuna recipe to try, but I found it was quite unpleasant. Too much dill and pickle relish. Had to perform magic in order to eat it. I'm so glad I'm not in need of a great tuna salad recipe as I already make one. I tried this one against my better judgement. - KRuss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Best Tuna Salad recipe ever! I have been making this for a year now and my friends always ask when I am making it again...everyone Loves it. I make it just as the recipe is...and every now and then I add capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States