Barbie's Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This tuna salad rocks! The curry transformed what would normally be a pretty bland tuna salad into something out of this world! This will be my go to tuna salad from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Yum. This is great when you have not gone to the grocery store in forever. You don't need any fresh ingredients. Very flavorful and good. For us, it made two servings (two sandwiches). We actually had this for dinner two nights in a row! The second time used half mayo half plain yoghurt and it tasted the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Great recipe, great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Made this with Helman's low fat mayo. I did not have sweet relish so I chopped sweet gherkins and cut away a little mayo and added a bit of gherkin juice to moisten. Super good. I was skeptical of the curry but it works great with dill and the gherkins (sweet relish)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This is a new favorite recipe of mine. I like to serve it as a wrap, rolled in a crispy lettuce leaf. The only changes I make are substituting cilantro for the parsley (just a preference) and adding celery for crunch. I also use fresh chopped onion in place of the onion flakes. Delicious. This is so yummy and fresh tasting.(Honestly, the first time I made it, I thought the flavor was too strong and different...but after I ate the leftovers a couple times, it really grew on me. Now, I make it frequently.) Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZLIFTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Great twist on traditional Tuna, I was skeptical at first about the curry because I don't normally care for it but it tastes wonderful with the other ingredients. I didn't have Dill on hand so I subbed Basil after searching online. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
The curry & dill weed give this great flavor. Next time will add diced sweet pickles instead of relish for more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is my second time making this recipe myself and the kids truly enjoyed every bit of it but I added mustard and used fish seasoning for flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Wonderful !! Tastes very middle eastern. For an even more exotic taste, add lemon juice squeezed from 1/2 lemon, 1/4 teaspoon saffron, table spoon finely chopped red onion, table spoon finely chopped celery, salt/pepper to taste. I skipped the dry minced onion and used ranch salad dressing instead of mayo, and used two 5oz cans of tuna fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States