Barbie's Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Best I have ever had! The curry really adds something great. I added the juice of half a small lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I just made this. Its absolutely delish!!!. I did leave out the curry because I cant stand that stuff, but its still the best tuna salad ever. I would have never thought about putting parma in my tuna salad surely makes the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
My 4 year old and I made this for lunch today. It was simply fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Duke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Geyserville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I loved this recipe... was a bit sceptic at first butit turned out great... even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I stumbled upon this recipe and it immediately piqued my interest. What a wonderful blend of herbs & spices. After sampling a few spoonfuls, I placed it in the refrigerator for a few hours to allow all of the flavors to meld. Wow! This is an all-star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vpo63foodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is DELICIOUS!!! I'll never make "plain" tuna again! I did use less mayo and diced pickles vs relish bc I didn't have any. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AlabamaAng
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
WONDERFUL change from my norm that consists only of tuna, mayo, pickles, boiled eggs, and pepper. I used 2 5oz cans albacore tuna (drained very well), 3 Tbsp mayo w/ olive oil, 2 Tbsp sweet relish, and just a few dashes of each spice. Also added a couple chopped boiled eggs and a few dashes paprika. Great combination! Served on Melba toast. Note: I didn't know whether to use grated or shredded Parmesan cheese so I decided not to add it at all, which helped out with the calorie/fat count too! I will forever use this as a base. AWESOME recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlabamaAng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This is the only tuna salad that the whole family will eat. Just delicious. I do add 2-3 egg whites for extra protein. I love eating this with crackers. I have no desire to search for another tuna salad recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This was delish! I also tweaked it a bit. I used 2 5oz cans of albacore white tuna in water, along with a 5 oz can of crab meat. Then I mixed all the ingredients together before I added the mayo. And instead of dried onion flakes, fresh onion did the trick. With all of tuna mixture, I don't think I used 6 Tbs of mayo. Just enough to bring it all together and not leave it dry. I then layered fresh zucchini in a flour tortilla wrap, and topped it with the tuna salad, closed and enjoyed! Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Tripled recipie. We wrapped in iceberg lettuce...holy cow this was good! I'm not a fan of curry, but this was awesome. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States