Barbie's Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I halved the mayo but otherwise followed the recipe. We scooped it onto leaf lettuce and it was excellent. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This so good and I love the curry twist. Because my family is big on curry, I just keep adding according to taste. So yummy and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Just OK- takes more work than my recipe which we like just as well if not better. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Love it exactly like it is, plied on a tomato, with a little sharp cheddar cheese broiled.. Uh yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was a very tasty recipe! It is exactly what you imagine when you want a tuna fish sandwich! The texture is great, not too much mayo, no hard boiling eggs...this recipe is perfection. I did however substitute the sweet pickle relish for celery and didn't add the dried dill weed at all. Delicious sandwich, would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Best I have ever had! The curry really adds something great. I added the juice of half a small lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I just made this. Its absolutely delish!!!. I did leave out the curry because I cant stand that stuff, but its still the best tuna salad ever. I would have never thought about putting parma in my tuna salad surely makes the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
My 4 year old and I made this for lunch today. It was simply fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Duke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Geyserville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I loved this recipe... was a bit sceptic at first butit turned out great... even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I stumbled upon this recipe and it immediately piqued my interest. What a wonderful blend of herbs & spices. After sampling a few spoonfuls, I placed it in the refrigerator for a few hours to allow all of the flavors to meld. Wow! This is an all-star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vpo63foodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States