Barbie's Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nicola CoachCola Graham
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Delicious!!! I don't even like tuna that much but this recipe changed my mind! I wasn't sure at first when I was adding the ingredients to the bowl but it came out perfect... I also added boiled eggs and paprika for decorations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Who would have thought tuna salad could have so many levels of flavor?! Not too wet, not too heavy. No spice overpowers another. Won't be making your run-of-the-mill tuna salad anymore! Not to mention, my son gobbled it right up too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Sawtelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Standish, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
After reading the reviews I made the following changeS to a double batch. 1. Halved the amount of dill and relish. 2. Creamed the yolks of two hardboiled eggs into the mayo. 3. Added two ribs of celery diced and the whites of two gard boiled eggs. 4. Added mayo based on texture of salad. It came out really good. We tasted it before the addition of egg and celery and it had good flavor. The egg yolks help smooth out the flavor a bit and the whites and celery give a nice range of texture without changing the flavor too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamalyn Estrin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Yummmmmmy! The curry is the missing link.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yadkinville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Best tuna salad I've had. We put it on English muffins, top it with cheese and toasted it under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Derby, Kansas, USA
Living In: Rose Hill, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
BEST TUNA SALAD EVER! The whole family loved it! I just made it for the 2nd time this week, as requested by my 9 year old. Thanks so much for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This is so good! I used a 9oz can and used dill pickle relish. This ends up being two servings for 309 calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I don't know what all these rave reviews are about! I followed the recipe to a T and it was pretty bad. My curry-loving husband didn't like it either. And it didn't look ANYTHING like the main photo. I can't believe this was from a catering company. Sorry, but it was a big let-down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Made this as is twice and we love it and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States