Barbie's Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Try it with chickpeas! Make a vegetarian version by draining and rinsing a can of chickpeas instead of tuna. Mash with a potato masher and follow the recipe as written or however you have adjusted it to your tastes. Sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I just made this minus the dill weed because I didn't have it but this recipe is amazing !!! Totally making my tuna this way from now on ...????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Raffell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Followed the recipe and it ended up tasting ok on a baguette with lettuce and Swiss for a quick sandwich. I doubled the recipe so I had some left over that I just put into the fridge. When I tried it with some crackers two days later, wow! The flavors had time to really pop and tasted amazing, especially the curry! I recommend preparing and leaving it to sit in the fridge overnight before serving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This recipe was fantastic. I did however make a few changes, instead of dried parsley I used fresh and I used finely chopped fresh garlic and onion in place of onion flakes and garlic powder. Added to the texture of the pickles this made the recipe a chunky and tasty tuna salad to remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I made this and it was delicious! Also, I didn't have any curry so I left it out, and it was great! Next time I will have to try it with the curry. Overall this is an excellent recipe and I will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor C Six

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I enjoyed the simplicity of this recipe, however, I definetly associate more crunch with tuna salad than this recipe provides. Round two, making this dish, I attempted to make the crunch happen. I added fresh cut celery, fresh diced red onion, freshly cut pickles and some diced boiled eggs. These additions elevated not only the texture but the flavor. I also think these thick items helped absorbed some of the mositure, which made it sorta sloppy wet before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jhopkin3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This tuna salad rocks! The curry transformed what would normally be a pretty bland tuna salad into something out of this world! This will be my go to tuna salad from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Yum. This is great when you have not gone to the grocery store in forever. You don't need any fresh ingredients. Very flavorful and good. For us, it made two servings (two sandwiches). We actually had this for dinner two nights in a row! The second time used half mayo half plain yoghurt and it tasted the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Great recipe, great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States