Barbie's Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
never thought about putting curry in tuna-but now am hooked-delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
At first I did not like this recipe. But after letting it sit in the fridge for a day, it actually got a lot better. The only addition I made was 2 hard boiled eggs chopped up. Be careful with the garlic powder, as well as the onion flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Not a huge tuna salad fan but husband is and I can't quit eating this!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is delicious!! I used 8 oz of tuna (5 oz plus 3 oz cans), used dill relish instead of sweet (personal preference) and added 2 hardboiled eggs and fresh red onion instead of dried. I also let it chill in the fridge a couple hours before serving. I must say however if I didn't use the hardboiled eggs, 6 tablespoons of mayonnaise is way too much for such a little amount of tuna but with the eggs, it works (honestly I could probably scale back to 3-4 tablespoons with eggs and it would be super good too). Served over lettuce leaves since I'm cutting back on carbs. This is a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shar E.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This recipe was great! It put a twist to it! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamamonkee
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This is a great base recipe! I made quite a few changes, but wanted to stay as true as possible to the original. First, I used 2- 5oz cans of tuna since that's what we had on hand. I used the amount of mayo suggested. I used dill relish rather than sweet because of my family's preference, and I used fresh parsley and onion. Overall, a fantastic recipe, and we will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I used diced fresh onion and diced baby gerkins (because I didn't have relish) and it turned out great on sandwiches. My guy scarfed it up and said it was the best he's ever had. "Definitely a keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I wasn't real sure about the inclusion of pickle relish since I personally dislike it but the reviews were so positive I wanted to try it. I made a couple minor adjustments to a double batch. I cut the mayo by 1/3 and substituted 1/4 tsp of dill seed for the 2 tsp dill weed suggested for a double batch. I also mixed sweet relish at a 50/50 ratio with Hellish Relish from Roxtar Gourmet for a bit more interest. Thanks Tanaquil! This stuff was a real hit and went like everyone's favorite ice cream. I served it with warm crusty home made bread wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capntom52

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Okeechobee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Just made this and it is fantastic. The ingredients seemed a little strange and I didn't know what to expect, but when I tried it...yum! Will be my go to tuna salad recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States