Barbie's Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
the only two changes I made was 1) to add diced celery for a nice crunch and 2) to only use 4 tbs of mayo. this tuna salad is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzyelf

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Maybe a 3.5 recipe. It didn't taste bad but it definitely didn't have a wow factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was by far the best tuna recipe ever! My husband likes crunch so I added chopped celery to the mix and used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Loved this recipe. Too much mayo though. I had to add two more cans. Totaling three in this recipe and added a little more of everything else. Delish!!! My family enjoyed this. Thanks. Never would've thought to add curry and parm cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Wow - cannot believe how good this recipe was! I'm a (broke) law school student so I eat a LOT of cold sandwiches for lunch. I was sick of my old tuna recipe and figured I would give this one a shot. I love it and am NEVER going back to old, crappy, 3-ingredient tuna salad! I did make one slight adjustment and used ginger instead of curry powder, really just because I didn't have any curry on hand at the moment. It still tasted delicious. Also, I know several people were worried about the mayo. Honestly, I'm kind of a mayonnaise-a-phobe; I like a teeny bit of it on sandwiches and I don't mind cooking with it but I don't really love the taste. Happily, I think the spices and other ingredients really worked well in this recipe because I didn't feel overhwelmed by mayo taste at all. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I absolutely loved it. I read the negative reviews and see the soupy comments and all I can say is they need to measure more carefully or drain the tuna better. I did double the dried onion. I didn't have sweet relish so I used regular relish with a teaspoon of sugar. I used salad dressing not mayo. I upped the servings to 8 and used the large 12 ounce size can of water packed tuna and squeezed ALL the water out. I made it before bed and ate some then next day. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneeH
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I was skeptical but this was amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillman Valley, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This is the BEST tuna salad I have ever had! I made it per the recipe the first time, and added boiled eggs the second time to stretch the recipe. Definitely a keeper. I'm a slap dash cook, but will use this recipe in the future for tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I'll be the first to admit, I tend to doctor recipes when I make them. I made a double batch and used 8T mayo and 4T relish, so 2/3 what the recipe called for. I figured if need be I could add more, but it was exactly to my liking. Like other reviewers, I used fresh onion and added a little more than a pinch of garlic. It was fantastic. The curry is a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Mc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Excellent! The only change I made was to follow the recipe as written. ;-) It's fantastic. I might try dill salad cubes next time to mix it up, but this was a winner as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States