Barbequed Steelhead Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Fabluous!!! My wife picked up steelhead from Costco by mistake, thinking it was salmon. We grilled half of it with our regular salmon recipe, and it was lacking something. So I found this recipe for the other half, and it was incredible! And the recipe couldn't be easier. I'll be buying steelhead from now on. Thank you Internet and Google for landing me on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Outstanding taste and very simple to prepare. I had the butcher remove the skin and purchased one pound for the two of us. I'm headed back to the market today to get more, now that we know how delicious it is! Followed the recipe to the "T" except that cooking time was 10 and 5, rather than 10 and 2. I created a "boat" with the foil to keep the extra juices from spilling out. Thanks for introducing us to this fabulous fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Oh my goodness!!! This was so good I don't think words can really explain how good this is! The trout was on sale at our local market and we had never heard of Steelhead trout but thought we'd try it. We will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Adak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Quick, easy preparation on a fantastic fish. We loved it! My 3 year old ate more than anyone in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I have a standby maple-glaze recipe for steelhead and/or salmon but tonight just wanted something quicker, but still flavourful. This recipe sounded odd at first, but reading the reviews and seeing how easy it was to prep, I figured I'd try it and I LOVED IT! I will be passing this along to friends and family and it will become my easier standby steelhead recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Delish and simple. steelhead was very tender with the right sweetness. i used the broiler with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is the best !!!! My son went shopping with his mom at Costco and he chose this. We had never eaten Steelhead before. I didn't even know how to cook this. I got online and saw this recipe just like some of the others I said" bbq sauce??". So I gave it a shot, Well I'll tell you I'm cooking this at least twice a month and will recommend to all of my fish loving friends..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I was a bit hesitant to make BBQ fish, but this recipe was absolutely delicious! I didn't have cayenne pepper, so I used ground black pepper and it still came out great. Quick and easy, I will definitely make this again. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Very Good. Instead of aluminum I cooked the fish on one of those mesh screens made specifically for the bbq. Now I can't wait to try bbq sauce on other types of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLICKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Not really sure how this one is a 5 star. I made this exactly as written except I baked it in the oven. There was not really flavor and it was a little sweet which I didn't like. I ended up drizzling it with soy sauce. Didn't even eat the leftovers :( I had such high hopes for this one too. No more bbq fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States