Barbequed Steelhead Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Oh my goodness!!! This was so good I don't think words can really explain how good this is! The trout was on sale at our local market and we had never heard of Steelhead trout but thought we'd try it. We will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Adak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This was excellent! I came home with Steelhead by mistake, but now it will become a regular occurrence - thanks so much for this recipe, even my kids enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
We are big fish lovers. This was such an easy recipe. And tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Very Good. Instead of aluminum I cooked the fish on one of those mesh screens made specifically for the bbq. Now I can't wait to try bbq sauce on other types of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLICKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I was a bit hesitant to make BBQ fish, but this recipe was absolutely delicious! I didn't have cayenne pepper, so I used ground black pepper and it still came out great. Quick and easy, I will definitely make this again. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was a very good recipe! It was easy and quick and most ingrediants you always have on hand. The only reason for the 4 instead of 5 stars is if you like your food well seasoned (which I do) then this could use a lil bit of season salt and pepper. I also used the lemon butter mixture as a base for some of the other filets and then used old bay seasoning on the rest of the fish, I use just a light sprinkle of sugar on top of those to give them hint of sweetness- it turned out FANTASTIC. This recipe is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly as written but didn't find it anything special. I wouldn't make it again as there are many other recipes on the site to try. Thanks for sharing the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was the best tasting Steelehead I've ever had! I never thought of putting BBQ sauce on fish before but it was awesome! My daughter (not a big fish fan) commented that it tasted like chicken. She actually had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
1st time eating steelhead trout and I'm not a big fish lover, but trying to like it more. This was delicious, not at all fishy tasting. The barbeue sauce at the end was subtle and gave a great taste. My husband, who loves all kinds of fish, thoroughly enjoyed this and said we will have to make it again! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
well boy do i love to cook and looking at this recipe it seemed very bad then i tried it wow boy was i surprised it was one of the best fish i tried for awhile it had to be my 2nd favorite fish or maybe the third i don't know so if ant one doubts this fish don't walk away try you'll be very surprised
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States