Barbequed Steelhead Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
serve with sweet potatoes with nutmeg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Enyeart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was an excellent recipe. Due to it being so cold outside, I baked the 2 lb fillet in the oven for 15 minutes at 350 degrees. I then brushed it with the barbeque sauce and broiled it for 5 more minutes. It turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
My kids love Steelhead. Usually I just season with Pappy's. I tried this recipe exactly as written. Grilled on a cedar plank and it turned out absolutely delicious! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
this has become one of our favorites. If you aren't a big Salmon lover, try steelhead trout. Much milder flavor and this is such a great recipe for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Streetman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Delish and simple. steelhead was very tender with the right sweetness. i used the broiler with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This is great! and so easy once the trout are filleted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is the best !!!! My son went shopping with his mom at Costco and he chose this. We had never eaten Steelhead before. I didn't even know how to cook this. I got online and saw this recipe just like some of the others I said" bbq sauce??". So I gave it a shot, Well I'll tell you I'm cooking this at least twice a month and will recommend to all of my fish loving friends..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I was very leery of putting BBQ sauce on fish but it turned out amazing!!! Possibly one of my favorite fish recipes. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Like others I was skeptical about using bbq sauce on fish but this turned out to be a fantastic recipe, everyone in the family raved about it. We added a little more smoke flavor by cooking the fish on cedar planks and the result was fabulous! Very quick and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States