Barbequed Steelhead Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
One word.. Wow.. This recipe is easy and Awesome!! Not sure if my boyfriend managed to take a breath while scarfing this down haha :) Did it in the oven, last 10 mins on Broil @ 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
My hubby loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Precious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I really enjoyed this! Tasty and moist. Unique flavor combos and simple to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I changed this recipe quite a bit I used the juice of 1 large lemon along with the grated lemon rind. I added White Pepper, Cajun seasoning and Cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was just ok. The fish did come out very moist, however the flavor of the sauce didn't do it for me or my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I was skeptical about the BBQ sauce, but it was awesome! My kids asked me to only make fish like this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I tried this recipe and another one tonight and this was the star. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I, like most people said on here, bought the "wrong" fish at Costco. After one failed attempt at cooking it one night, I was on the edge of throwing it away UNTIL I found your recipe. Simply, delicious and I thank you. I did substitute olive oil for the butter, added a bit more pepper and added chopped garlic to the marinade !! W.O.W. I will definitely be cooking this again and again. Served with steamed veggies, salad and roasted potatoes. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I'm joining the ranks of those who meant to purchase salmon, got careless, and came home with steelhead, only to find out they liked it even better! This recipe is quick and easy. I followed all directions except that I put it on the grill - 10 min., then 2 w/ bbq sauce. Everyone served gave it a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
One of my favorite meals. I would like to try this recipe with salmon. See if it tastes better or not as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States