Barbequed Steelhead Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was very tasty. I wasn't sure about some of the ingredients on fish, but it turned out great. I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Fabulous. Have never put BBQ sauce on fish before and was a little leery, but this was fantastic. Only thing I did different was bake it in the oven. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
delicious!! made twice already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Who knew?! I've never thought to put bbq sauce on fish, but we all (husband, 12 year old son, and I) enjoyed it very much. This was our first time trying steelhead trout, and it is just like salmon but milder. The only changes I made were to add a little minced garlic and liquid smoke (since I didn't have a cedar plank, which is how I usually cook fish). I may have used a tad less cayenne too to ensure my son could handle it. It wasn't spicy at all so I'd add the full amount next time. I will definitely make this again and would probably score the fish and push the butter sauce into it and cook just a minute or two less. Thank you for a new grilled fish experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ciccone Kershaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Perfect! Eliminated the butter completely and subbed in just a little olive oil, and it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEYRAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I have used this recipe many, many times - LOVE it! The trout is so juicy and moist. I haven't changed a thing - it's perfect exactly as written. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Friday Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Oddest sounding recipe I've ever seen on all recipes.com. Tried it 'cause we're progressive like that. It was extremely surprising - tasty beyond comprehension. Wife and kid approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I never would have thought BBQ and trout would combine well, but this really was delicious. The trout I had was cut rather thick, and only the outer parts had good BBQ flavor. So I recommend you cut the fish somewhat thin (1 inch or less) to get the full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I put this delicious trout atop a arugula and spinach salad with a warm cider vinaigrette. I served with croissants and voila a salad my husband thoroughly enjoyed. Next time I would cut down on the butter a bit. Note: It was the winter so i put it in the oven under the broiler for about 10 minutes then basted with bbq sauce and continued to broil for about another 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was surprisingly yummy, and so simple to prepare. I followed the recipe to a t. The whole family enjoyed it - even the picky kiddos. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States