Barbequed Steelhead Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I never would have thought BBQ and trout would combine well, but this really was delicious. The trout I had was cut rather thick, and only the outer parts had good BBQ flavor. So I recommend you cut the fish somewhat thin (1 inch or less) to get the full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I put this delicious trout atop a arugula and spinach salad with a warm cider vinaigrette. I served with croissants and voila a salad my husband thoroughly enjoyed. Next time I would cut down on the butter a bit. Note: It was the winter so i put it in the oven under the broiler for about 10 minutes then basted with bbq sauce and continued to broil for about another 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was surprisingly yummy, and so simple to prepare. I followed the recipe to a t. The whole family enjoyed it - even the picky kiddos. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I eat steelhead trout on a regular basis, so the fish itself wasn't new to me. I followed the recipe, but then added Cholula to the sauce. I will likely experiment with some other spices, as well. This lacked a bit of zip, but was a good basis for adding additional flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Surprisingly delicious! Steelhead Trout is on sale here in Palm Springs pretty regularly too, so will definitely be making this often. Can't tell you how much we enjoyed it. Thanks so much for sharing, zeppelin68!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
So good! I used Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ sauce and it was a perfect sweetness to work with the spice of the red pepper. This is now my salmon/ trout go to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chadsolomon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Fixed as written but baked in the oven. Not sure grilling would have added that much more, but might try in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Great! Good recipe for people who aren't akin to the "fish" flavor in seafood. We used stubs BBQ sauce because it isn't as sweet and an extra teaspoon of lemon. My boyfriend devoured it and he doesn't like fish. I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
A really good recipe. Taste and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Excellent! But I just baked in the oven at 375 for about 10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States