Barbequed Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Very, very good steak. It actually tasted like a Steak House Grilled Steak. Very tender on the inside. I added a couple of tablespoons of lemon juice in the mix (2 tbsp.). Great and extremely simple recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Most steak seasonings generally are similar blends of seasonings, so I don't think it really matters what brand is used. I do love McCormick's Montreal Seasoning, but in this case we used Kansas City Steak Company's Steak and Prime Rib Seasoning. Using olive oil rather than vegetable oil, and with the addition of Worcestershire sauce, this is the way hubs, the Grill Master, always makes our steaks and they're the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
Simple and quick. Good for when you don't want to have to spend hours and hours preparing something. Used Montreal Steak Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
The best way to grill steak! And it works for just about any cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Tasty, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I use Montreal steak seasoning and a generous amount of garlic powder..Mmm good! Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I have been making steaks with Montreal Steak Spice for years. However, I never thought about adding garlic butter. I have found a whole new way of making our favourite steaks. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I use Montreal Steak Seasoning as well. I use olive oil and whisk it together with a couple of tablespoons of lemon juice. Brush it on the steaks and season them liberally about an hour or two before you grill them. Really simple and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
I loved this recipe. It's simple but tasted great. I'm not much of a steak fan because I like it well done and therefore is usually dry. I poked the steaks with a fork and then rubbed the marinade in and let sit in the fridge for 2 hours before barbecuing. Even well done the steaks were still fairly tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This is a great way to do steaks when you don't have time or want to marinate them. We usually do two NY strips and use olive oil vs. veg. oil with McCormicks Montreal Steak Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States