Barbequed Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This is a great way to do steaks when you don't have time or want to marinate them. We usually do two NY strips and use olive oil vs. veg. oil with McCormicks Montreal Steak Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I use Montreal Steak Seasoning as well. I use olive oil and whisk it together with a couple of tablespoons of lemon juice. Brush it on the steaks and season them liberally about an hour or two before you grill them. Really simple and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I have been making steaks with Montreal Steak Spice for years. However, I never thought about adding garlic butter. I have found a whole new way of making our favourite steaks. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Most steak seasonings generally are similar blends of seasonings, so I don't think it really matters what brand is used. I do love McCormick's Montreal Seasoning, but in this case we used Kansas City Steak Company's Steak and Prime Rib Seasoning. Using olive oil rather than vegetable oil, and with the addition of Worcestershire sauce, this is the way hubs, the Grill Master, always makes our steaks and they're the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This is a hard one to rate. What is steak spice seasoning mix? I notice others used Montreal but I only had a homemade version. I used less oil. Didn't wow us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LORNA MB
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Really good didn't need the 1/2 cup of vegetable oil though; way too much oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA MB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I use Montreal steak seasoning and a generous amount of garlic powder..Mmm good! Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I was short and time and was looking for something that didn't require marinating for hours. This was quick, easy, tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noahsmum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
Simple and quick. Good for when you don't want to have to spend hours and hours preparing something. Used Montreal Steak Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Tasty, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States