Barbequed Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I wanted to take the advice of another reviewer and add lemon juice, but I didn't have any, so I sprinkled on lemon pepper seasoning. Also because it is well below freezing outside, I put it in the oven at 425 degrees for about 30 minutes flipping it over occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Easy! Used Montreal Steak Spice with olive oil. Very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Made this tonight and really enjoyed it! I was only using two steak strips though so didn't need 1/2 cup of oil. I added a bit of Garlic powder and some lemon juice to it and it turned out really good! I'll definitely be using this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Baldwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by golddigge
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
It was excelent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by golddigge

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Great steakhouse style steaks right from our own backyard! We used a copycat recipe for Texas Roadhouse seasoning and my husband put this on the steaks and put them in the fridge to sit for several hours before we cooked them. I wouldn't have thought of the oil too. These were delicious, thanks Barb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
My husband asked me to cook them again the following week! We make extra and use the meat all week long for other dishes! Perfect...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Bassett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I usually use olive oil on my steaks. I was just wondering what steak spice seasonings to use?? Most used Montreal steak seasoning...but the recipe didn't have any information. Hard recipe to rate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I was short and time and was looking for something that didn't require marinating for hours. This was quick, easy, tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noahsmum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Tasty, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LORNA MB
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Really good didn't need the 1/2 cup of vegetable oil though; way too much oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA MB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States