Barbequed Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I had a very hectic day planned wtih 2 bday parties as well as hubby pulling his back out so i wanted something i could throw inthe crock pot and go, what a treat this was, my sons age 4 and 5 LOVED this they even asked for 2nd ( that is a rareity in this house....lol) the only thing i changed was i did not brown them first and i added just a little of molassas, since i did not have enough bbq sauce, i did put a chicken breat in with this and it was awesome, they even asked for this for leftovers tomorrow night (thank you thank you ) hubby even liked it and raved about it definalty will make again and will pass the recipe around to others who like quick good meals
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I'm use to short ribs in a brown gravy not BBQ. Although, anything is great in the crock pot! As others stated, the gravy over mashed potatoes is really good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
This is wonderful served w/ mashed potatos, I used boneless beef ribs which worked great and were much leaner than short ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
I just made this recipe tonight and it was very moist and succulent. i served it with some cajun flavored rice and it was delish!!! So simple and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This was great! I used vege buillion on hand so I used that instead of beef buillion. After cooking I threw them on the BBQ for a few minutes. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This was very good. I served it with Texas toast, buttered noodles and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
Really, really tasty and wonderful. Highly reccomended. So lovely and tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
I will Definitely be making this again, it left a wonderful sauce that was so yummy on mashed potatoes. A great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LimeGreenKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manning, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States