Barbequed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I!ve made these twice and my guests went crazy. They are delicious. Make extra they are better the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margie Stelzel-Eberle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dousman, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Subbed 1/2 tbsp of rooster chilli sauce for chilli sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I thought the BBQ sauce was way too sweet. I like a more savory hickory sauce so I just added about 1/2 teaspoon of salt and 1/2 teaspoon of liquid smoke. PERFECT!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
OUTSTANDING!!!!!!! My husband is a huge rib fan and this recipe was his favorite!! Make sure you double the glaze for it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Made these tonight and they were great. I did one thing a little differently.. put the rub on the ribs before baking.. wrapped in foil and baked at 300 for 2 hours.. then opened the foil and after straining off some of the fat, basted with sauce, turned up the heat to 350 for about 12-15 minutes. I was a bit rushed for time or I would have grilled them.. They came out moist, fall off the bone, cut with a fork tender. The flavor was to die for.. Got home at 3:30pm.. Had an amazing meal on the table before 6:00pm... Didn't know a man and a teenager could eat a whole rack that large, along with salad, beans and rolls... Where do they put it???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
As the saying goes, "If it ain't broke, don't fix it." My wife and I, through a joint effort, have perfected a tried and true method for preparing ribs, but it's still fun to occasionally try something different. The sauce and rub were okay, but our main complaint was that they were neither as juicy nor as tender as they should be. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
My husband and I made these for a friend/family get together..They were to die for!!! we are now going to whip up the sauce and have it in the frig for all of our grilling stuff!! no more bottle stuff for us!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wandageitner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ridgway, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Very good and easy. Just need to plan ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
My initial response after taking the first bite of theese ribs was that you could just use a jug of Cattlemans brand BBQ sauce and get similar results without all the time, effort & ingreedients, Wrong! By the time I finished my first rib I had realized that the flavor combination of the spice rub and the sauce together was unique and awsome! Not the same as BBQ sauce. I did not double the sauce (as others recomended) and wished that I had, my 12 year old son thought they were perfect just the way they were and said they were the best ribs he ever had, Neither of us could stop eating them till' we were miserably stuffed! Don't worry about left-overs.....if there are any, they are most excellent the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Living In: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Cooking the ribs the day before with just a brief stint on the grill before serving makes these ribs the perfect recipe for summertime entertaining! I made the rub as directed with the exception of using half smoked and half sweet paprika. The cumin flavor was a little too prevalent for my taste, and next time I will cut back a bit. Even the person at our barbeque who proclaimed himself “not a lover of ribs” went back for seconds. 5 star plus recipe for flavor and convenience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States