Barbequed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Note: I modified the recipe to semi-homemade. Followed the rub and use a bottle of BBQ for browned and glazed. I used boneless pork ribs. I followed the dry rub (directions #2). I let it marinated overnight. I took the meat out from the refrigerator prior to baking 2 hours so it can be at room temperature. I added 1 cup of water on the bottom rack (it brings moisture to the meat so it does not dry out while baking) and 1/2 tablespoon of minced garlic in the water. Place the pork on the rack, cover it with foil and bake it at 325 'F for 1.5 hours. Once done, I took it out so I coated the ribs completely with BBQ sauce. Do not cover the ribs, let it broil in the oven low for 10 mins so it can be browned and glazed. Then coat the ribs with BBQ sauce and serve. Pork meat should be tender and juicy! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
These will blow you away! Best darn ribs I ever had and can't believe how well they turned out! Thank you! They didn't last long and a family of three devoured them in two meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Next time I omit the cumin - then it will be perfect for a small slab of baby backs. I don't care for taco-tasting ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
One of the meats made for X-Mas dinner and the whole family (15 people) loved this and went back for more. Personally, I prefer good old BBQ sauce so I wasn't "in love" with them but the masses were so that's good enough for me! The slow cooking in the oven and the rub were really good & I would have enjoyed this without the sauce even more. They did come out overtly tender so they must rest or they will break apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Amazing! A little too spicy so I went easy on the rub and cut the chili sauce by 25%; plus, I added 1/4 cup dark beer and cut the cider vinegar to 1/4 cup. The result was the PERFECT blend of sweet and spicy with an added complexity from the beer. It was so good, I doubled the sauce recipe the 3rd time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Followed recipe to a T. My family's reaction was pure joy! They said "mom, you should only make ribs this way from now on". Perfect recipe for the perfect ribs. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrogandCricket

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
The best ribs ever! I had to reprint this recipe because I could barely read my original copy from 2007! I make them exactly as the recipe states. My family refuses to order ribs out any longer because none compare to these. The key is to start with quality baby back rib meat. They will fall off of the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Have been meaning to try this for a while, finally planned ahead and made this weekend. They are awesome. Don't understand why anyone would alter this. Best I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Good, but not crazy about the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Amazing Ribs! My first time making and definitely a keeper. I changed the sauce a bit to our liking (less hot stuff), but this was fall off the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States