Barbequed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
These ribs turned out awesome...Everyone loved them and kept complementing on how good they were. I will be making these again in a couple weeks for some of our friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
We all loved this! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
By far the BEST ribs I've ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These were awesome!! I will be making these again for sure. Like many reviews suggested, I doubled the sauce and I used up nearly all of it. I also didn't add as much chili powder and cumin to the rub or as much chili sauce to the sauce (didn't want it too spicy as I was making it for kids too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
OmG, amazing!!! I made a short cut method and just put all the spices on the ribs while I baked them for 2 1/2 hours then used my favorite bbq sauce on the grill, no joke, these were the best ribs I've ever eaten or made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
These were excellent! My rating is based on the method and the spice rub. I did not use the sauce in this recipe, as I opted for my local BBQ joint's sauce that they sell by the bottle. These ribs were absolute perfection and everyone at our Easter table raved about them. We used the rub on some BLSL chicken breasts and grilled and they were absolutely fabulous! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Gail! Better than the restaurant's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I'm a long time subscriber of All Recipes and rarely review a recipe, although I admit I should do more. I did take the time to review this one however, probably based on the reputation ribs and steaks have. If someone is going to put their name out there for a rib/steak recipe I would hope it would be worth the time/money others would be putting into it to make it. I took the chance on this recipe and I consider myself an intermediate working towards chef status cook. This recipe went wrong for me on many different levels. The first being the high level of vinegar and it went down from there. The cooking time for these ribs is also off the mark. Again, I rarely rate recipes but felt I needed to take the time to write this review as there are so many rib recipes out there. If you are going to put your name to something and people are going to spend their hard earned money preparing such a 'chefs like' dinner, please make it worth peoples time. I appreciate the recipe, but it just wasn't worth the time, money and embarassment I felt after psyching my family up for bbqd ribs and serving this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
First time I have ever cooked ribs and they turned out wonderful and this recipe was super easy to follow it just took a little time. We will definently be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I like this recipe, but for those who don't Like cumin, this may not be for you. I think next time I'm either going to reduce the amount of cumin, or eliminate it all together because. My family Wasn't a fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States