Barbequed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
These ribs turned out awesome...Everyone loved them and kept complementing on how good they were. I will be making these again in a couple weeks for some of our friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
We all loved this! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
By far the BEST ribs I've ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These were awesome!! I will be making these again for sure. Like many reviews suggested, I doubled the sauce and I used up nearly all of it. I also didn't add as much chili powder and cumin to the rub or as much chili sauce to the sauce (didn't want it too spicy as I was making it for kids too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
OmG, amazing!!! I made a short cut method and just put all the spices on the ribs while I baked them for 2 1/2 hours then used my favorite bbq sauce on the grill, no joke, these were the best ribs I've ever eaten or made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
These were excellent! My rating is based on the method and the spice rub. I did not use the sauce in this recipe, as I opted for my local BBQ joint's sauce that they sell by the bottle. These ribs were absolute perfection and everyone at our Easter table raved about them. We used the rub on some BLSL chicken breasts and grilled and they were absolutely fabulous! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Gail! Better than the restaurant's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I'm a long time subscriber of All Recipes and rarely review a recipe, although I admit I should do more. I did take the time to review this one however, probably based on the reputation ribs and steaks have. If someone is going to put their name out there for a rib/steak recipe I would hope it would be worth the time/money others would be putting into it to make it. I took the chance on this recipe and I consider myself an intermediate working towards chef status cook. This recipe went wrong for me on many different levels. The first being the high level of vinegar and it went down from there. The cooking time for these ribs is also off the mark. Again, I rarely rate recipes but felt I needed to take the time to write this review as there are so many rib recipes out there. If you are going to put your name to something and people are going to spend their hard earned money preparing such a 'chefs like' dinner, please make it worth peoples time. I appreciate the recipe, but it just wasn't worth the time, money and embarassment I felt after psyching my family up for bbqd ribs and serving this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
First time I have ever cooked ribs and they turned out wonderful and this recipe was super easy to follow it just took a little time. We will definently be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I like this recipe, but for those who don't Like cumin, this may not be for you. I think next time I'm either going to reduce the amount of cumin, or eliminate it all together because. My family Wasn't a fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Made as directed. Cooking directions are spot on for ribs. Rub and sauce was good, just not my preference. Probably a regional thing for me. I will use a different rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States