Barbequed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
OMG! This recipe is delicious. Actually, in my opinion, it is one of the best rib recipes out there! 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
best rib recipe ever!!! I will never use another, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mymenue

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
We absolutely love this recipe! BEST RIBS recipe I've tried so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
These ribs are to die for. I brought these to a party where 4 people made ribs and these were by FAR the best. I did make a few alterations. Instead of the chili sauce I added an extra 1/4 c brown sugar, 1 tsp allspice and an extra 1/4 c ketchup. I also added 2 tbsp WHISKEY and reduced down (next time I will use 3 tbsp whiskey). After baking in oven and then rubbing the spices over (I thought this odd to do it after they were cooked but it worked). I let them sit overnight in the fridge. We then lit the charcoal grill and basted them with this yummy sauce. Out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
sauce was the best we ever used - used this same sauce for BBQ chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
excepional! i almost followed the directions, but i hate ketchup, so i swicthed the amounts of ketchup and chili sauce. i also used elephant garlic instead of regular garlic. i did not cook sauce prior to making, i marinaded the baby backs all night in the sauce and then basted the ribs about every 5 minutes after baking covered at 325 degrees. raining here, so grill was out. a lot of trouble to make the sauce but i made it the day before and will save for next time. nothing on the market compares to the sauce. i bet it would be terrific on chicken! a great recipe. oops i baked @ 30 minutes covered and then started basting @ every 5 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
These ribs were awesome! I made them exactly as the recipe is posted at first but then added about a cup extra of ketchup and brown sugar to the sauce just to tone down the spice a little for the kids and all 4 kids gobble them up. I made the sauce the night before for convenience sake and baking the meat wrapped in foil made all the difference in tenderness. These ribs were falling off of the bone. The sauce is the closest thing that I have found to the Jack Daniels sauce at TGI Fridays. I will be making this again and again for chicken, shrimp and pork. Thanks for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
make these every time i bbq................. like rite now delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
These are fabulous, requested frequently at my house. The only changes I make: double the sauce, and because we like heat in our sauce, is to sub 1/8 c. - scant 1/4 c. siracha for the chili sauce. Lick-your-plate-clean awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brazierina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Amazing. Well worth the effort. Fall-off-the-bone fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States