Barbequed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I also feel like I'm just repeating what everyone else has said. I've been searching for a great rib recipe for a while now and I think the search is over. Made it exactly as the recipe said and had nothing but raves! Tender, moist, and wonderful flavors in the BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
less vinegar....double the sauce and maybe use some liquid smoke
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
My husband said these may be the best ribs he's ever had. We're making them again and he's willing to brave the cold to finish them on the grill, so he must mean it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. I read the previous ratings/comments on the ribs and took the advice of doubling the sauce. I also used chinese chili sauce and stayed with the initial 1/4 cup of the recipe. I was hoping to have some leftovers for the next day to take to lunch however there were none. Highly recommend the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Not worth the effort. I wasn't a huge fan of the combo of spices in the rub. Also, I might have used the wrong type of chili sauce, but the original result was so spicy that it overpowered everything. I spent an hour trying anything I could to reduce the spice, using any technique google could teach me. It still ended up too spicy...and my husband and I both like spicy food. He could barely eat it, and he eats everything. I will not make this recipe as is again. It needs a lot of tweaking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
BEST RIBS EVER!!!! Im wondering how I could make it a little less spicy for the kids though. Either way, I'll be making them over and over....my husband hasn't stopped telling people how great of a cook I am:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I read all of the reviews and made all the changes, I double the sauce and set aside 1/2 so I have some for other recipies until the next time I make ribs. People come from all over when they hear I am making these ribs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
They were so delicious! Followed recipe to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
These were so good!! I did use boneless country pork ribs, and followed the recipe exactly as written, with only a couple minor changes. I used dehydrated onions in the sauce, and garlic powder, instead of the fresh garlic, I also added a splash of liquid smoke. I did the last step in the oven, instead of the grill. Will definitely be using this recipe over and over again!! Thanks Gail!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I am accustomed to ribs slow cooked on a smoker but this recipe has made me a convert! My husband does not like ribs and has asked me to make them 3 weeks in a row. Followed the recipe exactly (well, I did cheat abd used dried onion flakes instead of chopping an onion). We served these on our camping trip last weekend - so easy as they were already cooked and we just had to heat them with the sauce on the grill. Thanks from a BBQ lover for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States