Barbequed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
The sauce wasn't spectacular and I think the slow roasting should have crated a more tender rib.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This is my first time making ribs in YEARS and finally I feel like I can make something edible. So easy and delicious. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This is a really great tasting sauce. I didn't follow the directions completely, I mixed all ingredients together and simmered over low heat for about 2 hours and I added a little bit more garlic and chili. On the ribs I cut up thin slices of garlic and spread all over the ribs sprinkled with black pepper. Then I saran wrapped the ribs tightly and foil wrapped them and cooked in the oven for 325 for 2 1/2 hours. Very moist, fall of the bone ribs and tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I just made this and it was very nice, i used pork shoulder instead of ribs and found that the sauce was nice but a bit too spicy so i added a few tsp of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
My fiance loved them but i thought they were just okay...made the recipe as is....its definately a recipe that need to be planned out in advanced
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kait20

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This turned out amazing!! I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyDawson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Super yummy and tender. I am very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
AWESOME!!! I did what another person suggested and schmeared the roasted garlic all over the ribs and then did the dry rub...the BBQ sauce is NOT so important here, if you have a favorite, use it...the method of covered, slow roasting and the rub is the MOST important step....PLEASE DO NOT BOIL THE FLAVOR FROM YOUR RIBS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
These are AMAZING!! Followed the recipe exactly. Family loved them. Thank you for sharing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
My family loved these ribs. These were requested by my husband for his birthday dinner and he thought they were great. Although they take some time to make, they are by no means difficult, and most of the time is unsupervised. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States