Barbequed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
The sauce was amazing, definitely a keeper. The oven time is too long at that high temp, the ribs were overcooked and dry. Next time I will cook them at a lower temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellyanah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Tasty. Next time I'll use country style ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is an amazing recipe! Followed the recipe as is and have received rave reviews every time! Hoping to try it on chicken soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
These ribs are awesome! We made these for a football cookout. Everyone loved them! The rub is a great combination of spices; and the sauce is the perfect balance of sweet and tangy. We love ribs, but have never made our own before. They are just as good, if not better than ones you get at a famous rib restaurant. So glad we decided to try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I doubled the spice mixture and saved some for a steak rub. Also added a bit of cayenne. My family preferred these to my usual recipe...more flavour also more work but worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wks880

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Morinville, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I!ve made these twice and my guests went crazy. They are delicious. Make extra they are better the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margie Stelzel-Eberle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dousman, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Subbed 1/2 tbsp of rooster chilli sauce for chilli sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I thought the BBQ sauce was way too sweet. I like a more savory hickory sauce so I just added about 1/2 teaspoon of salt and 1/2 teaspoon of liquid smoke. PERFECT!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
OUTSTANDING!!!!!!! My husband is a huge rib fan and this recipe was his favorite!! Make sure you double the glaze for it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Made these tonight and they were great. I did one thing a little differently.. put the rub on the ribs before baking.. wrapped in foil and baked at 300 for 2 hours.. then opened the foil and after straining off some of the fat, basted with sauce, turned up the heat to 350 for about 12-15 minutes. I was a bit rushed for time or I would have grilled them.. They came out moist, fall off the bone, cut with a fork tender. The flavor was to die for.. Got home at 3:30pm.. Had an amazing meal on the table before 6:00pm... Didn't know a man and a teenager could eat a whole rack that large, along with salad, beans and rolls... Where do they put it???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States