Barbequed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Next time I omit the cumin - then it will be perfect for a small slab of baby backs. I don't care for taco-tasting ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
One of the meats made for X-Mas dinner and the whole family (15 people) loved this and went back for more. Personally, I prefer good old BBQ sauce so I wasn't "in love" with them but the masses were so that's good enough for me! The slow cooking in the oven and the rub were really good & I would have enjoyed this without the sauce even more. They did come out overtly tender so they must rest or they will break apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Amazing! A little too spicy so I went easy on the rub and cut the chili sauce by 25%; plus, I added 1/4 cup dark beer and cut the cider vinegar to 1/4 cup. The result was the PERFECT blend of sweet and spicy with an added complexity from the beer. It was so good, I doubled the sauce recipe the 3rd time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Followed recipe to a T. My family's reaction was pure joy! They said "mom, you should only make ribs this way from now on". Perfect recipe for the perfect ribs. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrogandCricket

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
The best ribs ever! I had to reprint this recipe because I could barely read my original copy from 2007! I make them exactly as the recipe states. My family refuses to order ribs out any longer because none compare to these. The key is to start with quality baby back rib meat. They will fall off of the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Have been meaning to try this for a while, finally planned ahead and made this weekend. They are awesome. Don't understand why anyone would alter this. Best I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Good, but not crazy about the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Amazing Ribs! My first time making and definitely a keeper. I changed the sauce a bit to our liking (less hot stuff), but this was fall off the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Amazing and nearly impossible to screw up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I made these ribs a couple of weeks ago and they were fantastic!! The homemade bbq sauce is delicious, next time I would double the recipe! The only thing I would do different next time is put the rub on the next morning as it seemed to dry out the ribs some, doing it overnight. (or would possibly add a brining process). Overall these are 5-star ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States