Barbequed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
These are fabulous, requested frequently at my house. The only changes I make: double the sauce, and because we like heat in our sauce, is to sub 1/8 c. - scant 1/4 c. siracha for the chili sauce. Lick-your-plate-clean awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brazierina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Amazing. Well worth the effort. Fall-off-the-bone fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This recipe is worth the work and the only way I will make ribs now!! The sauce smells very strongly of vinegar, but once it is on the ribs, they are wonderful and so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
these ribs are PHENOMENAL!!!! i have never found ribs anywhere else (including restaurants!) that compare. PERFECT with "sweet restaurant slaw" and "day before mashed potatoes". a menu to die for! thank you gail!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Like others have said, believe the hype. These ribs were amazing. I made some without the sauce for my niece who's really picky and the rest with the sauce. Both were delicious but yes, the sauce is unbelievable. Time consuming yes, but oh so worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These were delicious. My husband will eat ribs, but is not a huge fan. He said "You can make these any time!". Because we wanted to have them same day, I sprinkled (generously) the rub after 1 hr in the oven, covered them with foil and left them in for almost 3 hours total with a little water in the bottom of the pans. The flavour baked into the meat and we didn't have to wait for it to cool. I made the sauce, and put it on while the ribs were still hot, then put on them BBQ. These will be a regular treat in our house from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
These ribs turned out awesome...Everyone loved them and kept complementing on how good they were. I will be making these again in a couple weeks for some of our friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
We all loved this! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
By far the BEST ribs I've ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States