Barbequed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Too spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This recipe was pretty much spot on! I've made a lot of ribs, and this recipe is great. I made some small changes (some suggested by others). I used brown sugar instead of white, 1/3 of a cup of brown sugar the sauce instead of a half cup. I used Thai Chili Sauce and it was just the right heat. I also added 1/2 tsp of liquid hickory smoke to the sauce. One prep change I would suggest is to do them in a pressure cooker for 45min to 1hr instead of the oven (if you like them moister). People who find them too dry should check their ACTUAL oven temp, and also keep a close eye on the BBQ cooking process. My BBQ tends to be hot, so I cooked them with the lid up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
The sauce was very, very good and the rub added excellent flavor. However after baking the ribs for 2 1/2 hours they still were not tender enough for my family's liking. I wanted them to be fall off the bone tender and they were not even close. Next time I will cook them in the crock pot before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mooresville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
For a meal that took 2 days to make, this was just ok. The rub and/or sauce (I couldn't tell which one) was very heavy with chili/paprika taste. Mine also came out a little overdone but I think that's because my oven tends to run hot. So if I make this again, I'll only cook it for 2 hours. I took the other reviewer's advice and smashed the roasted garlic into the ribs just before the rub--not that we could taste it. I had used the Sweet Coleslaw recipe from this site as well as some garlic bread. The hubs and kids were happy, although we all knew this wasn't anything spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
We loved this recipe! Easy and very tasty. Use Sriracha for a nice spicy rib! Have made it twice and both times was "finger lickin' good"! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
The only problem that I had was I thought they cooked too long in the oven. They were just a bit too tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
ABSOLUTE BEST RIBS I'VE EVER HAD!!!!! My family does like too much spice so we omitted all pepper/spice ingredients with the exception of a dash of chili powder. I also doubled the lemon juice which gave it a nice tangy flavor. These are our most FAVORITE summer BBQ meal of all time!!! I get compliments ALL the time and am asked for the recipe every time!!!! One word....AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shirley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
did not marinate still came out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Napalmnatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
These ribs turned out great!!They were so tender we had to each them with a fork! The meat fell right off the bone. I did add an extra tsp of garlic in the first step. I thought I had chili sauce - but when i dug it out of the pantry it was cocktail sauce! I googled substitutes and ended up using 1/4 c extra ketchup 1 tsp cinnimin and a dash of all spice with a squirt of spicy brown mustard.... sounded gross to me but it really did add the same sort of flavor that chili sauce does. I also used minced dried onion instead of fresh. The sauce came out terrific! We will have these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Was a little skeptical that the ribs would dry out and then be even drier when grilled but they were incredible. Definitely my favorite rib recipe i've ever made & will be used continually going forward. My family loved them and there were no leftovers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States