Barbequed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Wow! I made this with baby backs on my Traeger. I smoked for 2 1/2 hours at 300 and then after the dry rub wait time, I smoked them with the sauce on for 45 min. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
So yummy, and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This recipe was perfect. The ribs were so tender after roasting. The only thing we did differently was eat them the same day. Instead of leaving the dry rub on overnight, I let the ribs cool a bit on the counter with the dry rub on them (maybe an hour). Then I grilled them while basting with the sauce. Ribs can be so hard to cook. I don't have the option of a smoker since I live in a condo, so I have tried every other method (crock pot, boiled in beer, slow cooked on the grill) and this method is by far the best. My boyfriend gets ribs at most restaurants if they are on the menu, and he decided these were better! Try this recipe and impress your friends and family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I've been making this recipe for 3 years and it's always a hit! I double the recipe using 3 full meaty racks (8-9 lbs) and my large roasting pan. The only tweak I make to the sauce is halving the regular chili sauce and adding a couple tablespoons of hot thai chili sauce (srirachi) The sauce becomes the perfect blend of spicy sweet. Tip: Cook the sauce earlier in the day before guests arrive. It's REALLY strong smelling while it's cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Fabulous ribs! Everybody loved them. Perfection. No fail recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
The sauce is so good, very worth the time! I may never buy jar sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Because of these I claim to grill better than my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilie McCallister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
have yet to make the ribs but the sauce is spot on. woofy capecod
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Delicious! Made this for Father's Day and it was a hit, especially with the men. It was a rainy day so I baked the ribs (instead of grilling) for approximately 45 minuntes at 300 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
AMAZING! Best Ribs ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States