Barbequed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I followed most of the instructions. The only exceptions I made were to double the sauce (in retrospect it wasn't necessary for us) and I added a quarter tsp of liquid smoke. We enjoyed these ribs but decided that in the future we would make a couple modifications. We like more of a sweet sauce and It seems the chili sauce overpowered the sauce. Next time we will cut the amount of chili sauce and perhaps increase the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Everyone devoured these ribs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
The only ribs I will ever cook again. I've made them with only letting them sit for a few hours and over night. They are amazing either way but the extra time is better. You will want to double your sauce if not more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by polo
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I LOVED THE RECIPY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
These were delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Wow, this recipe made my wife who can't really handle meat off the bone turn into a carnivore. Her plate looked like a T-Rex den after dinner. Delicious sauce, next time I'll make about 1.5 times the amount, and I only used about 1/3 of the dry rub to keep it from being too spicy. You must try this recipe if you're into BBQs. Brandon in Canada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Recipe was excellent. Wldnt change a thing. Just try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I used 5lbs of pork country style ribs with the bone in, I sprinkled garlic powder instead of using fresh garlic sparingly over the ribs & cooked them in the oven on 300 for 2.5 hrs. They were a bit greasy, so after they cooled, I wiped them w paper towels & added the rub. I'm not really into really spicy food, so I opted to use 1 tsp of chili powder instead of 2. I tasted a small piece of the rib after I applied the rub... DEEEEEELICIOUS!!!! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TravelJunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
These ribs are amazing and now this is my go to rib recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This version of ribs is very much like a recipe a native Aruban gave me on one of our trips, exact same technique, slightly different rub and sauce, so now I have two and I really can't say which I like best, they are both excellent. I love the fact that they are so incredibly easy to make. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States