Barbequed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2000
These ribs were excellent; quite tender and full of flavor. Although they require some pre-planning, they are extremely easy and so delicious. A tip: After roasting the ribs for 2-2 1/2 hours, the garlic slices will be soft; smash them and rub them on the ribs before sprinkling with the rub spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
The ribs turned out great. They were tender and pretty juicy. However, the rub powder for the ribs is pretty hot if you put too much on. But if you enjoy spicy ribs then this is a great recipe. I made them for a Super Bowl Sunday party and everyone seemed to enjoy them. The majority of my family enjoys spicy foods so this was great. I will definitely try this recipe again, but I will ease up on the rub powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
This recipe is the best! I could never make good ribs until I made these. My five year old loves them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
We actually had friends comment that these were the best ribs they'd ever had! A little too much vinegar for my taste, so I added a little molasses to cut the tartness. They were great and just fell off the bone! Defintely worth the 2 day effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
I like spicy foods but these ribs were too spicy and not as tender as I would like. I would try again with less worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
In one word......AWESOME!!! Made this for Memorial Day weekend. Absolutely will be making this again. Although I did make some changes to the sauce recipe....too much vinegar for our tastes. Ribs, however, were falling from the bone and TASTY. This is a keeper. Thanks Gail!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
We have been trying out different BBQ rib recipes from www.allrecipes.com and keep going back to this one. It's wonderful! Tried it twice then had the kids over - boy did they love it! Thought I was going to run out of ribs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mystic, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
This recipe is off the hook!!! I used this for a recent BBQ and got nothing but good reviews. Needless to say all the ribs went...next time I'll even buy an xtra slab just for me to enjoy after the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
Ribs as good or better than most restaurants! I added 1/4 cup molasses, 1/2 t liquid smoke, and cut vinegar to 1/4c for a more full bodied, smokey taste to our ribs.I do all my ribs under the broiler. Brush slabs on top with sauce and turn and brush bottoms. I do this three times on each side for 5 mins. The sauce reduces down and seems to be soaked up by the ribs. Yummy! Thanks Gail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
excellent recipe and well worth the effort. This recipe was certainly enjoyed by all and will be used again and again. Thanks Gail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States