Barbequed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These ribs are phenomenal! My boyfriend has made them on three separate occasions now, they just keep getting better. The recipe is easily versatile, we've made ribs for the two of us and for larger groups... Equally delicious. We added a little extra garlic and cayenne to the sauce (we're from the South). AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondesCanCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Friggen Awesome! Was a big hit at our party...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Note: I modified the recipe to semi-homemade. Followed the rub and use a bottle of BBQ for browned and glazed. I used boneless pork ribs. I followed the dry rub (directions #2). I let it marinated overnight. I took the meat out from the refrigerator prior to baking 2 hours so it can be at room temperature. I added 1 cup of water on the bottom rack (it brings moisture to the meat so it does not dry out while baking) and 1/2 tablespoon of minced garlic in the water. Place the pork on the rack, cover it with foil and bake it at 325 'F for 1.5 hours. Once done, I took it out so I coated the ribs completely with BBQ sauce. Do not cover the ribs, let it broil in the oven low for 10 mins so it can be browned and glazed. Then coat the ribs with BBQ sauce and serve. Pork meat should be tender and juicy! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
These will blow you away! Best darn ribs I ever had and can't believe how well they turned out! Thank you! They didn't last long and a family of three devoured them in two meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Next time I omit the cumin - then it will be perfect for a small slab of baby backs. I don't care for taco-tasting ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
One of the meats made for X-Mas dinner and the whole family (15 people) loved this and went back for more. Personally, I prefer good old BBQ sauce so I wasn't "in love" with them but the masses were so that's good enough for me! The slow cooking in the oven and the rub were really good & I would have enjoyed this without the sauce even more. They did come out overtly tender so they must rest or they will break apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Amazing! A little too spicy so I went easy on the rub and cut the chili sauce by 25%; plus, I added 1/4 cup dark beer and cut the cider vinegar to 1/4 cup. The result was the PERFECT blend of sweet and spicy with an added complexity from the beer. It was so good, I doubled the sauce recipe the 3rd time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Followed recipe to a T. My family's reaction was pure joy! They said "mom, you should only make ribs this way from now on". Perfect recipe for the perfect ribs. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrogandCricket

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
The best ribs ever! I had to reprint this recipe because I could barely read my original copy from 2007! I make them exactly as the recipe states. My family refuses to order ribs out any longer because none compare to these. The key is to start with quality baby back rib meat. They will fall off of the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Have been meaning to try this for a while, finally planned ahead and made this weekend. They are awesome. Don't understand why anyone would alter this. Best I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States