Barbequed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
The only problem that I had was I thought they cooked too long in the oven. They were just a bit too tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
ABSOLUTE BEST RIBS I'VE EVER HAD!!!!! My family does like too much spice so we omitted all pepper/spice ingredients with the exception of a dash of chili powder. I also doubled the lemon juice which gave it a nice tangy flavor. These are our most FAVORITE summer BBQ meal of all time!!! I get compliments ALL the time and am asked for the recipe every time!!!! One word....AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shirley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
did not marinate still came out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Napalmnatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
These ribs turned out great!!They were so tender we had to each them with a fork! The meat fell right off the bone. I did add an extra tsp of garlic in the first step. I thought I had chili sauce - but when i dug it out of the pantry it was cocktail sauce! I googled substitutes and ended up using 1/4 c extra ketchup 1 tsp cinnimin and a dash of all spice with a squirt of spicy brown mustard.... sounded gross to me but it really did add the same sort of flavor that chili sauce does. I also used minced dried onion instead of fresh. The sauce came out terrific! We will have these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Was a little skeptical that the ribs would dry out and then be even drier when grilled but they were incredible. Definitely my favorite rib recipe i've ever made & will be used continually going forward. My family loved them and there were no leftovers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I really didn't care for this. The spice rub was overpowering. The meat was nice and tender though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nutt Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I had nothing but problems with this recipe from the beginning. (not anyone's fault but my own). I screwed up the chili sauce though they should be more specific about what kind of chili sauce in this recipe. Then I messed up the spices, trying to double everything since I'd added too much of the chili sauce. Even doubling everything, it tasted way to vineragy (spelling?), and I'd left the vinegar amount half of the original calling for it. I baked in oven as specified, it came out so dry and I wasn't sure then it would turn out, but continued. Then today I put it on the grill and it was not pretty. As in, flames. Charcoal and flames greeted me when I went to check on it after five minutes. I will not be trying this recipe again. At least not unless my husband can be here to help me. I give it 1 star since I couldn't eat it as the star indicates "Couldn't eat it" as the rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I love this recipe!! Every one who trys them wants the recipe! I'd give it 10 stars if I could. The only thing I do different is I don't put them on a rack in my roaster and I cook them longer as they aren't that tender after the 2 1/2 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
OMG! This recipe is delicious. Actually, in my opinion, it is one of the best rib recipes out there! 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
best rib recipe ever!!! I will never use another, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mymenue

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States