Barbequed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by polo
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I LOVED THE RECIPY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
These were delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Wow, this recipe made my wife who can't really handle meat off the bone turn into a carnivore. Her plate looked like a T-Rex den after dinner. Delicious sauce, next time I'll make about 1.5 times the amount, and I only used about 1/3 of the dry rub to keep it from being too spicy. You must try this recipe if you're into BBQs. Brandon in Canada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Recipe was excellent. Wldnt change a thing. Just try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I used 5lbs of pork country style ribs with the bone in, I sprinkled garlic powder instead of using fresh garlic sparingly over the ribs & cooked them in the oven on 300 for 2.5 hrs. They were a bit greasy, so after they cooled, I wiped them w paper towels & added the rub. I'm not really into really spicy food, so I opted to use 1 tsp of chili powder instead of 2. I tasted a small piece of the rib after I applied the rub... DEEEEEELICIOUS!!!! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TravelJunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
These ribs are amazing and now this is my go to rib recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This version of ribs is very much like a recipe a native Aruban gave me on one of our trips, exact same technique, slightly different rub and sauce, so now I have two and I really can't say which I like best, they are both excellent. I love the fact that they are so incredibly easy to make. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
needs more salt and to make more tender boiled it for 30min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Too spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This recipe was pretty much spot on! I've made a lot of ribs, and this recipe is great. I made some small changes (some suggested by others). I used brown sugar instead of white, 1/3 of a cup of brown sugar the sauce instead of a half cup. I used Thai Chili Sauce and it was just the right heat. I also added 1/2 tsp of liquid hickory smoke to the sauce. One prep change I would suggest is to do them in a pressure cooker for 45min to 1hr instead of the oven (if you like them moister). People who find them too dry should check their ACTUAL oven temp, and also keep a close eye on the BBQ cooking process. My BBQ tends to be hot, so I cooked them with the lid up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States