Barbequed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Finger licking GOOD!!!!! Sauce was amazing. Only thing I changed was added liquid smoke to the sauce. Everyone absolutely LOVED them. The sauce was superb and not much work needed on the second day. Just heat your grill and baste with sauce. We'll worth the effort!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
It's a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Best ribs I have ever had. Added a little honey to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Huge
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Outstanding recipe. Double the sauce for sure. Sauce was very sweet and good for those of low-spice tolerance. Kids ate it up. Totally worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronxville, New York, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Delicious! Took a couple of tips from other reviewers by doubling the amount, adding red pepper flakes, brown sugar, liquid smoke, and mashing the garlic the ribs were baked with before adding the rub. Excellent rib recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This is so much better then any bbq sauce you'll ever find.. thanks so much for sharing. you have made a touch of magic come alive to the famous ribs in our house so many request and it's so nice to tell them to go here to find it... again thank you for sharing... we just love it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danial

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Absolutely great recipe!!!! The seasonings were perfect!!! My husband and I had a cook-off to see who could make better ribs, and I won hands down!! Next time will precook the ribs for 2 hrs @300 instead of 2 1/2 hrs they were already falling off the bone. I had never made homemade BBQ sauce before until this recipe it turned out great and very easy the only it had to much of an cider vinegar flavor next i will use a 1/2 of a cup. Since the vinegar was so over powering i add more of the other ingredients to calm it down and i also added a dash of liquid smoke it come out perfect!!! I will definitely use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I followed most of the instructions. The only exceptions I made were to double the sauce (in retrospect it wasn't necessary for us) and I added a quarter tsp of liquid smoke. We enjoyed these ribs but decided that in the future we would make a couple modifications. We like more of a sweet sauce and It seems the chili sauce overpowered the sauce. Next time we will cut the amount of chili sauce and perhaps increase the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Everyone devoured these ribs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States