Barbequed Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
This was very easy, I used a different sauce from another recipe on this site, & results were wonderful. This was a perfect way to make ribs for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
STARTED TO MAKE THIS FOR FAMILY "FOURTH". I ENDED UP DOING THIS FOR MORE THAN TWENTY PEOPLE. NOT A COMPLAINT AMONG THEM. INSTEAD OF BOILING THEM, I PRESSURE COOK FOR ONE MINUTE PER POUND. MAKES IT GO FASTER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
These ribs were pretty good and SO EASY TO MAKE!!! I had my in-laws and my parents over for a father's day bbq, and myself and my husband were able to enjoy the afternoon with them instead of slaving over the grill. I will definitely save this one and use it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
I've made ribs using this method a couple of times since finding the recipe. I've found that for really tender ribs they need to simmer more than an hour - our best yet were simmered for 2.5 hours at a very low simmer and then covered and put in the fridge to cool in the cooking water until we were ready to grill. Also, rather than salting the water I used Adolf's meat tenderizer. While the sauce which accompanies the recipe is good, I've found that we actually prefer our favorite bottled BBQ sauce. It's just as good and much easier. I grill the ribs until heated thorough and then brush on the sauce during the last few minutes to prevent the sauce from burning. These are great for making ahead and require so little effort that they are definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
238 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
These ribs were very good. Although we did make some changes in the sauce. We added some molasses to make it a little more sweeter and we know for next time not to use so much vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
Sorry, but I can only give this 3 stars; I don't know what the big Yuk is about this recipe. Maybe I did something wrong. Everything tasted OK; kids liked it. But would not make again with the work involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
Awesome! That is all I can say. I am ready to eat some more of them right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
Excellent! I'll be making this again for sure! Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
Fantastic! I doubled the amount of sauce because I was doubling the amount of meat; turns out I didn't need to. I had entirely too much sauce and nothing to do with it. The ribs were phenomenal-- very tender and flavorful! I will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This recipe is the best I have ever had and made. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States