Barbequed Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Nice and easy rib recipe! I didn't have any lemon juice on hand, so I used bourbon - I wish I had used just a little bit more to give it some more kick. I liked boiling off most of the fat this way, but my ribs were just a little dry - I think that was my fault, I probably grilled them too long. Will definitely make again, and probably spice up the sauce just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BadBoxers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
I tried this recipe today and the family loved it. The meat was incredibly tender and the sauce was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
This is the best barbeque I have ever had ~ and I have had every kind of barbeque from Texas, North Carolina, Georgia & Alabama
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I HAD A BAD RECIPE EXPERIENCE ...THESE WERE LIKE RUBBER EVEN THOUGH I TOOK ADVICE AND SIMMERED LONGER ( 1 1/2hr)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
followed this recipe to a "T" and was underwhelmed. I should have gone with my gut feeling and simmered the the ribs a LOT longer (like another hour!) cause they turned out a bit tough. I was also unclear as to whether the ribs were supposed to sit in the fridge in the sauce or not... so I did put the sauce on the ribs while in the fridge, which I assumed couldn't hurt them. The sauce flavor was a bit too vinegary (and I added brown sugar as others suggested) and wasn't what I would consider to be "the greatest." I do like the idea of cooking the onions/garlic and butter (although a half cup of butter is a bit excessive) and then pureeing it all in the blender so this was a good starting point. Bottom line... sauce a bit vinegary and ribs need to be cooked longer. I'll keep looking for the "perfect" rib recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I did not care for this recipe. The ribs were not that flavorful. I followed the recipe exactly except I did not use any onion. I even left the ribs marinating in the fridge overnight. I gave this 3 stars because my boyfriend said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Very good ribs. I added some honey to sweeten the sauce a little. Brown sugar would work good too. My husband commented on how good they were without having to be asked. That is a good sign!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
thought this thurned out real well , with not a lot of energy spent into it ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNWALTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lexington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
really great recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
It's a big deal when you take that bite and know that the search has Ended!! :) Never have I made a more successful batch of ribs. They ate and ate and ate them.. I think they'd have eaten three days in a row!... I would have! I had to take a few away to make sure there would be anything left over for lunch the next day. I can hardly wait for ribs to go on sale again! Nor to try this sauce on chicken. BTW.. in my hurry to get this done.. I misread the recipe and put the sauce onto the ribs when I was putting them into the frig. and then used that pan to baste out of. I haven't made it again to try no sauce til we get to the grill, so I don't know if that makes a difference. Thank you so much for posting .. mmmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States