Barbequed Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
These were fantastic. I only made 1 change. Instead of boiling the ribs I wrapped them in foil and baked them in 275 oven for 2 to 2-1/2 hours (until tender). These were the best ribs I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I tried this recipe and it was a hit. I had never grilled before on my own and everyone thought the ribs were great. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Very tender meat and easy to make. I made the recipe as stated, except I pureed the butter/garlic/onion with the other sauce because my husband doesn't like chunky onions. Also added a touch of Liquid Smoke for a little extra flavor. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
10 STARS!! This recipe works for Chicken, Beef and Pork BBQ!! Fantastic. Have used several times and always get rave reviews. Try adding Honey, Ground Mustard, Teriyaki Sauce, Chili Sauce, 1 can of Chuncked Pineapples w/ juice. Its just PHENOMENAL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
FANTASTIC! I followed the receipe for 10 and its a family tradition for every occassion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
So delicious. We couldn't stop eating until they were gone. I think this was the best I'd ever had. I'll never make ribs any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Very good! This is now my husband's "go to" recipe for ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Family loved this recipe. Great for the grill. You don't need to use as much butter and vinegar as the recipe calls for. But add brown sugar to taste. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
These were good, but no one raved over them. They just quietly disappeared in the background. However, I couldn't grill them the entire time because I couldn't figure out how to control the flame. (It was the first time using my friend's propane grill.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Excellent! Only a minor change as we were impatient.....right from the boiling pot to the BBQ. The best ribs I've ever made! Tender and succulent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Kluttig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mackenzie, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States