Barbequed Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I had to change it a little as we have about a zillion feet of snow on ground. So, I baked it in the oven for one and a half hours at 350 degrees F. Then put in crock pot on medium for 1/2 a day and added a bit more sauce stired a few times. Yummy. Beverly Jane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I've tried this twice now, very good! The ribs are so tender, my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
WOW !!! I USE THIS RECIPE EACH TIME I MAKE RIBS !!! IT'S AWESOME ! CHARISSE IRVINE, CA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
These were delicious and I didn't even have time for the whole recipe! It was the first time I ever made a rack of ribs and I didn't realize the time commitment. So I cut them every 2 or 3 rib bones into individual servings and put them in a pot of water and set it to boil. Once it boiled, I lowered the heat to a slow simmer. I left them in for about 1 hour and 45 minutes. I then removed them from the water and put in a marinading dish. I just used a bottle of 'sweet and spicy' bbq sauce and covered the ribs with it. I let them sit for about 45 minutes before grilling them. They were really tasty. I will definitely try the marinade next time...I bet it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
These were great! I took a bit of a shortcut (didn't have them in the fridge for the full time), because I was running out of time and they were still excellent. I did add a few T of sugar as suggested because I, too, like my sauce sweeter. Next time I might try and simmer them a little longer on very low to see if it makes them even more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieB3267

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was the best I've had and easy to make with only a few ingredients. I added a little brown sugar to mine as I like it a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
YUM! These were well recieved by the whole family, I almost didn't have enough, everyone wanted more! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
the ribs felt really tender, but they were very difficult to get into....I possibly didnt either boil or cook them long enough.....DO NOT USE THIS COMMENT AS A DETERMENT TO YOUR COOKING OF THE RECIPE!!!!!! Im sure if cooked right, they would be excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Great ribs! I cooked them alot longer though, about 2.5 hours,and added a little pickling spice to the water as well. I added liquid smoke to the sauce, and some spices, it was a little vinegary for me, but still turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimberly, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Made this for Father's Day and it was a huge hit. Boiled the ribs for about one and a half hours which I found to be plenty then covered them with the sauce and left them for 3 hours before we barbequed them. The only thing I will change next time will be to use less butter to cook the onions and garlic.....otherwise PERFECT !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oswaldtwistle, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States