Barbequed Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
great ribs!!! the sause is great exsept i added a little shuger to sweatin the deal!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I've never made ribs in my life but when my son brought home 10 pounds of them I had to. I picked this recipe because of its ease and darn it if it didn't turn out great. The sauce was stellar even though I didn't puree the onions. The only thing is be sure the grill master doesn't overcook them like my dear old hubby did. Really good way to make ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
these were good. only 4 stars because i didnt have bottled bbq sauce and made my own with a balsamic vinegar. i baked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
These ribs were amazing! I wasn't quite sure about the whole boiling the meat thing, but the country style ribs were delectable and the sauce is what made the entire dish! Don't miss out on this recipe, I'm sure I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
These are by far the best ribs Ive ever tasted! I didnt have time to refridgerate for 2 hrs after the sauce was on the ribs and they still turned out amazing! This will be a repeat recipe for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missliss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
These turned out ok, and I only say ok, as I had read all the other reviews and was expecting more. I did not buy the ribs myself, but the meat did fall off the bone. I think that I will tweak the sauce abit more as it was just sauce to me, but everyone said they were good, tasty was the comment. Make sure you simmer them at least 2.5 hours depending on the size of the ribs as one part was not cooked through. Will make them again, just tweak the sauce, maybe more spice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Super easy and mostly prepared a day in advance, which makes clean up a snap! The ribs were AWESOME! I didn't have a blender, so my onions were chunky, though it didn't really matter. I only boiled 1 hour, should have been a little longer. They were pretty tender and the sauce was delicious with Sweet Baby Ray's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Unger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I am not a ribs fan, but after preparing this recipe it is my new fave. From reading the other reviews, I simmered for 2 hours instead of one and I prepared the sauce by using the water from boiling the ribs to make the sauce. Added 3-4 tbl spoons of brouwn sugar as suggested. Also, I didn't marinade the ribs in the sauce, I just used the sauce to bbq them in. Cooked them in the foil on the grill for 15-20 and about 5 minutes outside of the foil to char. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Bunny
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Wow. My husband said this was the best meal I have ever made him. i increased the vinegar and garlic a little and doubled the sauce to have more leftover to put on top. These were so good he could not stop talking about them for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Since I did this recipe in the winter, I cooked the ribs in my slow cooker all day. The meat fell off the bone. Then I made the sauce,(added some brown sugar), and poured it over the ribs. Baked in the oven for about 30 minutes...fantastico!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States