Barbequed Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Wow! What a terrific (and easy) recipe. I did make some minor modifications though. I added a couple of tablespoons of Seracha chile to the sauce, added 1/4 cup of brown sugar and substituted red wine vinegar. I also did simmer for 2 hours and then I let the ribs sit in the broth for another 2 hours finally drenching the ribs in the sauce. My guests and I were blown away. The meat not only falls off the bones, but the taste is really, really good! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I have made much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darby B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I had this for a summer bbq and my guests said they were the best ribs they ever had. Easy, and didnt change a thing in the recipe except added some brown sugar to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
this is the best sauce ever for meatballs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Excellent! I have never made ribs and this was an excellent attempt! My girlfriend said they are the best she has ever had! We will make them again! Steps 2 & 3 in the directions should be reversed. I used boneless pork ribs (country style) and reduced the boiling time in half. Save 1 cup of water from boiling the ribs to use in the sauce. I like sauce that is more sweet than tangy, but this sauce was perfect as is. Otherwise add a couple tablespoons of brown sugar to your liking. You might want to save sauce for dipping while eating, although I thought they didn't need it. Try this recipe, it will not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Delicious! Easy to make, and so so good...Everyone loved them. This is definitely my favorite rib recipe ever! I used Sweet Baby Rays sauce and baby back ribs. Your guests will agree they are to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
These ribs are fantastic. I have been trying to find a good rib recipe for years. We tried last week and can't wait to make them for our next family BBQ. The best part is you can cook it all ahead and then just throw on the grill for a few minutes when you are ready to eat. The sauce was a little too tart for me so I added some brown sugar to sweeten and then some hot sauce to add a little heat. The only problem I have with the recipe is finding a pan big enough to cook the ribs in since they go so fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I made these yesterday for our family's 4th of July get together. I doubled the sauce recipe for two racks of ribs, brought to a boil in the oven at 400 for 20-30 minutes, then simmered at 250 for an hour...all the night before, marinated overnight, and they were THE hit of dinner. Never made ribs before I saw this recipe, but you can be sure I'll make these over and over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Made these again for a 2nd time tonight... this time with large pork spare ribs. As before, these were so tender and tasty! Use half the sauce for basting and save half for dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was a fantastic recipe. I did make some changes. I simmered the ribs for 1 1/2 hours. Instead of the homemade sauce, I opted for store bought. A lot easier and saves time. I poured the sauce over the ribs and put into fridge for 2 hours. Then I baked them in the oven at 350 for 1 1/2 hours or until tender/ falling off the bone. SO EASY!!! Great recipe, less mess and time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Dubuque, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States