Barbequed Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
Very, very good and very, very tender. I will make these again. Thanks for submitting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
wonderful, best ribs i have ever had!!! I made them twice in the last two days. My husband loved them and so did my co-workers. They were so tender.Everyone should make them at least once. You will love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
FANTASTIC!! I will never make ribs any other way! Had friends over for an end of summer BBQ & sent them all away with the recipe. I didn't change a thing & they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
This was awesome. My whole family loved them... even my picky kids. The only thing that was bad was that the dog got into the leftovers. I guess she wanted to see what we were raving about. THESE ARE GREAT RIBS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
Excellent. Made them for dinner tonight and our family of four (including two children) loved them. I doubled the recipe, which worked great and carefully finished them off on the grill. This was a little tricky because they wanted to fall apart but I think it's worth the extra step. All in all, a pretty easy recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
I don't cook much. When I tried this recipe (my first for the ribs), my girl friend loved it! I used beef ribs and grill the ribs on top of an alumium sheet to retain the sauce. Watch out the heat. I burned it somewhat on my gas grille set on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
Five plus stars!! I made 10 lbs for company and every bit was gone. One guest, who is not much of a rib person said I outdid myself! I made a home made bbq sauce from it site and they were wonderful. Try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Finally, I can make great ribs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
I've always been leary of cooking spareribs for fear that they would be too tough. I found this recipe and made it for my husband on Father's Day. They were a HUGE hit with my whole family. They were so tender and tasty. I received rave reviews. I was even told that they were better than the local barbeque restaurant. Needless to say, there were none left over, and I will definitely be making these at my next family barbeque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States