Barbequed Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Berserkr
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Very good flavor. I just wish the good flavor was throughout the ribs. The taste seemed to stay on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I made this recipe, and it was SO GOOD!! My whole family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GT
Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Finger licking delicious. I took the advise of wrapping them in foil then baking for 2-2 1/2 hours instead of boiling. Followed the rest of the recipe with the addition of 2 tablespoons of siracha sauce for extra heat. This is one of those recipes that once you've tasted it, you want to have them as often as your waistline permits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chihuahua, Chihuahua, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
this was my second try with ribs (first time not worth mentioning) these were great....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
The last ribs I made many, many years ago were tough. We always had them out. Decided I'd try them again. Thawed 4 lbs of ribs overnight. Made a brine of salt & brown sugar. Brined ribs in cold water for 5 hrs. Boiled 1 hr. Sauced and refriderated for 2 hrs. Grilled about 30 mins. Delish-the only thing I'd change would be use my husbands recipe for BBQ sauce. His is better. You might want to add a dash or two of Tabasco sauce for a little kick. Overall a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skunkee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
So, So good! This was the first time I had ever make ribs. I was unsure about cooking the ribs by the boil method as listed or by baking like someone else had suggested. Hands down BAKE THEM! I split the ribs and cooked them both ways to compare. The baked ribs tasted great and looked amazing as they cook in their own juices since they were wrapped in foil. Compare that to the lack of flavor and colorless ribs that were boiled as their juices and color cook out into the water which is left to pour down the drain. My boyfriend liked the sauce so much he even drizzled a bit over his salad. I baked the ribs and made the sauce one night and grilled the ribs the next, it worked out just fabulously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
These ribs were very tender. Fall off the bone, but...if you're looking for a more smoky flavour, this isn't it. They are tasty, but sweet. I think next time I'll try adding liquid smoke to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I had never made ribs before so this was my first attempt. What a simple recipe to follow! The meat was so tender and just falling off the bone. The kids asked for more, and more, and more! Next time I might make a few changes to the sauce but now that I have the confidence of knowing I can cook ribs it will be easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
The meat was falling off the bone tender. The only thing different, I added two Tablespoons of brown sugar to the sauce, because I thought it was a little tangy. We definitely enjoyed our ribs! Thanks for sharing, Robbie Rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Perfectly tender and just the right amount of BBQ taste. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Barilla® Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States