Barbequed Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Loved the warm peach...but I don't think my favorite BBQ sauce was a good addition to it. Next time I'm just going to sprinkle the peach with sugar and cinnamon! Skip the BBQ sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
4 new fans of this recipe! Paired well with our BBQ chicken--the homemade sauce I used definitely had a spicy kick. The peaches weren't even quite ripe due to last minute shopping, but they were still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
BBQ sauce too strong and masks the the sweet flavor for peaches. I love them BBQ'd, but just rubbed on the cut side with a bit of brown sugar and a dash of cinnamon. They brown quickly before they get too soft, then onto some vanilla bean ice cream! Divine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This recipe is just inedible! Not a good combination AT ALL! Love barbeque, love peaches but not together EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I did not like this at all. The combo of the peaches and BBQ sauce was not pleasant. I think that a simple grill on the peaches and maybe a little honey and brown sugar would have been much more appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I love the grilling part, but adding BBQ sauce was not at all my favorite. I think it'd be good just grilled and served over ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Found this recipe this morning, decided to make it for a family get together tonight. I definitely got some raised eyebrows when I said I was making barbecued peaches. Everybody loved them! Including my 3 year old and finicky 10 year old. I did run out at the last minute to pick up vanilla ice cream, definitely puts it over the top. :) This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
We tried it last night and thought it was absolutely wonderful and was easy to make too. Can't wait to try them again as soon as I get more peaches. Linda from Manchester, TN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel Farina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
These were delicious! Used honey barbecue sauce and the sweet and tangy combination great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I love grilled peaches and these were great. Next time try Texas Pete's Buffalo Wing Sauce, they are to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make BBQ Peaches

See how to make peaches grilled on the ’que.

Balsamic-Glazed Peaches for Roasted Pork

Peaches caramelized with butter and balsamic vinegar are perfect with pork.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States